Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: QSound don't play wav in qtopia 1.5.4, 1.7.0 and 2.2.0

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Question QSound don't play wav in qtopia 1.5.4, 1.7.0 and 2.2.0

    I am trying to use QSound:lay("sound/a.wav") and nothing happens.
    The QSound::isavailable return true.
    This happens (no sound) on the linux (suse 10.2) and on the zaurus (onboard compilation).
    The wav file is 22050 and has length > 8Kb.

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Alingsås, Sweden
    Posts
    437
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 39 Times in 39 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QSound don't play wav in qtopia 1.5.4, 1.7.0 and 2.2.0

    What does isFinished tell you?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QSound don't play wav in qtopia 1.5.4, 1.7.0 and 2.2.0

    The function IsFinished exist in the 4.xx version only.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QSound don't play wav in qtopia 1.5.4, 1.7.0 and 2.2.0

    Can you read "sound/a.wav" using QFile? Maybe you should try an absolute path?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QSound don't play wav in qtopia 1.5.4, 1.7.0 and 2.2.0

    An absolute path don't work too.
    The sound file properties is:
    Sample Rate: 11,025 Hz
    Sample Size: 16 bit
    Channels: 1
    File size: 11,802 B

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QSound don't play wav in qtopia 1.5.4, 1.7.0 and 2.2.0

    I can play it using OSS.
    Now I have other problem, if I send wav stream to the /dev/dsp (using write), then on the start I have loud "crack/click".
    Should I strip the wav header from the file and send raw stream (data chunk) only?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QSound don't play wav in qtopia 1.5.4, 1.7.0 and 2.2.0

    Quote Originally Posted by alexandr View Post
    Should I strip the wav header from the file and send raw stream (data chunk) only?
    AFAIK it accepts raw data.

    http://www.oreilly.de/catalog/multil...pt/ch14-05.htm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.