Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: QNetworkAcessManager giving UnknownNetworkError in HTTPS

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default QNetworkAcessManager giving UnknownNetworkError in HTTPS

    Hi,
    I am using QNetworkAcessMAnager to get HTTPS response


    QNetworkAccessManager *manager1;
    manager1=new QNetworkAccessManager(this);
    connect(manager1, SIGNAL(finished(QNetworkReply*)),this, SLOT(http_serverresponse(QNetworkReply*)));
    connect(manager1, SIGNAL(sslErrors( QNetworkReply *, const QList<QSslError> )),this, SLOT(SslErrors(QNetworkReply *, const QList<QSslError> )));
    QNetworkRequest request;
    request.setUrl(url);
    manager1->get(request);


    void MainWindow::http_serverresponse(QNetworkReply *reply)
    {if(QNetworkReply::NoError!=reply->error())
    QMessageBox::information(NULL,"eee",QVariant(reply->error()).toString()) ;
    }

    void MainWindow::SslErrors( QNetworkReply * reply, const QList<QSslError> & errors )
    {QMessageBox::information(NULL,"Mohit",reply->errorString());
    }

    I am getting no ssl error inspite i get QNetworkReply::UnknownNetworkError 99 in finished slot
    I configured openssl statically.

    I some PC its work fine while in some PC i get above error
    Please help me to slove above problem

    [

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: QNetworkAcessManager giving UnknownNetworkError in HTTPS

    Please hlp
    Is anyone has solution for above problem

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QNetworkAcessManager giving UnknownNetworkError in HTTPS

    Is OpenSSL library properly installed?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: QNetworkAcessManager giving UnknownNetworkError in HTTPS

    Yes ,
    openssl is properly installed
    I configured statically using
    configure -release -static -no-exceptions -qt-gif -qt-libpng -qt-libjpeg -qt-libmng -no-phonon -webkit -script -s60 -openssl -I C:\OpenSSL\include -L C:\OpenSSL\lib\MinGW

    then
    mingw32-make

    I copy ssleay32.dll and libeay32.dll along with my exe
    But i dont know why it doesnot support ssl on some PC

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QNetworkAcessManager giving UnknownNetworkError in HTTPS

    You said code worked on some PC, on others not. Firewall problems?

  6. The following user says thank you to minimoog for this useful post:

    moh.gup@gmail.com (21st March 2010)

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: QNetworkAcessManager giving UnknownNetworkError in HTTPS

    Thanks for your Reply
    I got Problem.There is some Proble m is openssl binaries
    I was using 0.9.8.12
    but when i uses old version then its work fine
    Thanks all

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QNetworkAcessManager giving UnknownNetworkError in HTTPS

    I have the same problem. What version did you use?

    It works for me when I use a local installation of EasyPHP, but not when I use our production server...

Similar Threads

  1. QWebView + HTTPS with certificate example
    By kylls in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th March 2011, 06:07
  2. QUrl and https
    By TomASS in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th March 2010, 22:49
  3. QReply HTTPS problem
    By Tanuki-no Torigava in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th September 2009, 08:26
  4. Https and windows
    By nicugh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th March 2009, 13:25
  5. Https POST Request
    By munna in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11th November 2006, 14:24

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.