Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QTextEdit problem after copying a link

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Istanbul, TURKEY
    Posts
    537
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default QTextEdit problem after copying a link

    Hi,

    I have a simple chat program. Everything works fine but if I copy-paste a link to my text edit(QTextEdit) and send it, the program sends the link as well. But after sending the link, anything I write to this text edit appears as link although they are not.

    It seems like QTextEdit puts "href" to all messages.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,241
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 127 Times in 126 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QTextEdit problem after copying a link

    check the format in the textcursor.
    If you have a problem, CUT and PASTE your code. Do not retype or simplify it. Give a COMPLETE and COMPILABLE example of your problem. Otherwise we are all guessing the problem from a fabrication where relevant details are often missing.

  3. The following user says thank you to amleto for this useful post:

    zgulser (10th August 2012)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    82
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QTextEdit problem after copying a link

    QTextEdit::insertHtml

    Have you taken a look at that? And the slot right below it? They seem to be what you are looking for.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 5th May 2011, 14:05
  2. Problem with link of external Library
    By navratill in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th May 2011, 08:18
  3. Link problem
    By pl01 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th November 2010, 11:37
  4. Problem with QFile and copying;
    By Nefastious in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st October 2009, 16:32
  5. problem copying files and unmount drives
    By alejo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th July 2009, 20:54

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.