Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QStatusBar::addWidget() without Frame

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default QStatusBar::addWidget() without Frame

    Hi,
    Qt Code:
    1. QLabel *test = new QLabel("Hello");
    2. test->setFrameShadow(QFrame::Plain);
    3. test->setFrameShape(QFrame::NoFrame);
    4. statusBar()->addWidget( test, 9 );
    5. statusBar()->setSizeGripEnabled ( false );
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    but there is still a sunken frame around the QLabel. Guess it comes from the QStatusbar, but how can i disable it, that my QLabel appears realy plain in the status bar.

    And why is the space at the right side bigger than on the left side?

    Thanks,
    Lykurg
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: QStatusBar::addWidget() without Frame

    Same problem than in this thread.
    J-P Nurmi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default Re: QStatusBar::addWidget() without Frame

    Quote Originally Posted by jpn
    Same problem than in this thread.
    Thanks for notifing me. I haven't read this article. For me I just have added a QFrame on the bottom of my app, which imitates a QStatusbar...

    Lykurg

Similar Threads

  1. Retrieval of frame rate in Phonon.
    By Theo Adams in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th July 2010, 19:00
  2. QSkinWindows Classes
    By kernel_panic in forum Qt-based Software
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 20th April 2010, 12:35
  3. no frame on Qlabel derived class
    By tupu_83 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th November 2008, 16:01
  4. Using a frame for different functions
    By anafor2004 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th January 2008, 13:45
  5. Multi frame management ... is it possible ?
    By yellowmat in forum Newbie
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 25th January 2006, 10:41

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.