Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: QT 5.7 error compile on Wandboard

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default QT 5.7 error compile on Wandboard

    I am configuring my Ubuntu system to develop on arm platform with a wandboard card.
    I followed these guides:
    http://wiki.wandboard.org/index.php/...o_on_Wandboard
    http://wiki.wandboard.org/index.php/..._in_QT_Creator

    and the environment properly installed.
    I installed QT: Based on Qt 5.7.0 (GCC 4.9.1 20140922 (Red Hat 4.9.1-10), 64-bit)
    I'm trying to compile a simple application but using the standard kit (Desktop) the application is compiled; if I try to use the configured kit for wandboard card, created as indicated by the wiki the build fails with these three errors:
    : -1: Error: can not find -lQt5Widgets
    : -1: Error: can not find -lQt5Gui
    : -1: Error: can not find -lQt5Core

    What is missing in configuration?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QT 5.7 error compile on Wandboard

    You probably need to add a "-L<path to Qt libs>" directive on your link line (where "<path to Qt libs>" is wherever the Qt libraries live for your kit). If you are using a .pro file, then it needs to be added to the LIBS line.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

  3. The following user says thank you to d_stranz for this useful post:

    aletes (28th October 2016)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QT 5.7 error compile on Wandboard

    This is log output of make:
    Qt Code:
    1. mtune=cortex-a9 --sysroot=/mnt/dati/code/yocto/fsl-community-bsp/build/tmp/sysroots/wandboard-quad -Wl,-O1 -Wl,--hash-style=gnu -Wl,--as-needed -Wl,-O1 -o Test2QT main.o mainwindow.o moc_mainwindow.o -L/mnt/dati/code/yocto/fsl-community-bsp/build/tmp/work/cortexa9hf-vfp-neon-mx6qdl-poky-linux-gnueabi/qtbase/5.3.2-r0/build/lib -lQt5Widgets -lQt5Gui -lQt5Core -lGLESv2 -lEGL -lGAL -lpthread
    2. /mnt/dati/code/sdk/poky/1.7.3/sysroots/x86_64-pokysdk-linux/usr/bin/arm-poky-linux-gnueabi/../../libexec/arm-poky-linux-gnueabi/gcc/arm-poky-linux-gnueabi/4.9.1/ld: cannot find -lQt5Widgets
    3. /mnt/dati/code/sdk/poky/1.7.3/sysroots/x86_64-pokysdk-linux/usr/bin/arm-poky-linux-gnueabi/../../libexec/arm-poky-linux-gnueabi/gcc/arm-poky-linux-gnueabi/4.9.1/ld: cannot find -lQt5Gui
    4. /mnt/dati/code/sdk/poky/1.7.3/sysroots/x86_64-pokysdk-linux/usr/bin/arm-poky-linux-gnueabi/../../libexec/arm-poky-linux-gnueabi/gcc/arm-poky-linux-gnueabi/4.9.1/ld: cannot find -lQt5Core
    5. collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
    6. make: *** [Test2QT] Error 1
    7. 09:37:10: The process "/usr/bin/make" exited with code 2.
    8. Error while building/deploying project Test2QT (kit: Wandboard)
    9. The kit Wandboard has configuration issues which might be the root cause for this problem.
    10. When executing step "Make"
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QT 5.7 error compile on Wandboard

    : -1: Error: can not find -lQt5Widgets
    : -1: Error: can not find -lQt5Gui
    : -1: Error: can not find -lQt5Core
    Are those the actual names of the Qt libraries (.a or .so files)? With the correct case? Do you see those libraries in that location? Are the libraries the correct "bitness" (32 vs. 64-bit)?
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

Similar Threads

  1. Compile error in Qt 5.3.2
    By mahdi.lpr in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th November 2014, 20:40
  2. Qt 3D error at compile
    By qt_developer in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6th May 2014, 15:46
  3. no compile error, but error on run with QMenu QAction
    By sincnarf in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th May 2011, 11:05
  4. Compile error with Qt3.2.3
    By redsprite in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th January 2007, 10:36
  5. error compile
    By mickey in forum General Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th June 2006, 22:21

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.