Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: VNC: rotated touchscreen input with multiple monitor settings

  1. #1

    Default VNC: rotated touchscreen input with multiple monitor settings

    Hello,
    I'm developing an embedded application that works on a linux board using QT 4.8.5. To view it correctly I have to rotate the screen because it is mounted vertically on the board. I obtained this settings the QWS_DISPLAY variable as following:

    Qt Code:
    1. export QWS_DEPTH=24
    2. export QWS_DISPLAY=Transformed:Rot90
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Now I need to control it from remote with a vnc connection, to see the application correctly I have to set a multi monitor to have the screen of the vnc on the original orientation and the embedded screen rotated by 90°, therefore I modified the QWS_DISPLAY variable as following:

    Qt Code:
    1. export QWS_DEPTH=24
    2. export QWS_DISPLAY="Multi: VNC:size=576x720:0 Transformed:Rot90:1"
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    With these settings the visualization is good both on the client and on the display, the inputs on the VNC client works fine, but on the touchscreen display the inputs are rotated by 90°.
    How can I set QWS_DISPLAY to fix it?
    Last edited by SuperPT; 15th June 2016 at 14:38.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: VNC: rotated touchscreen input with multiple monitor settings

    Hi,
    I have the same problem in 4.7
    and the both order not solved the problem:

    #/root/ihm -qws "Multi: transformed:rot270:0 vnc:size=480x800:1 :2"
    #/root/ihm -qws "Multi: vnc:size=480x800:0 transformed:rot270:1 :2"

    It's like tslib is unloaded, but reload it not solved the problem
    #export QWS_MOUSE_PROTO="Tslib:/dev/input/event0"

    Thank you

    rulio12

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Stamford
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: VNC: rotated touchscreen input with multiple monitor settings

    Have you solve above issue yet?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th August 2018, 05:33
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th April 2014, 09:14
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th December 2012, 20:48
  4. Synchronizing input and storage for settings
    By fruchtquark in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th November 2012, 22:20
  5. QtEmbedded TouchScreen Input Methods
    By QbelcorT in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd November 2008, 07:43

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.