Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: qmake multiple INCLUDEPATH in Linux

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India/Bangalore
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Thumbs up qmake multiple INCLUDEPATH in Linux

    Hi All,

    I have more than one include path in qmake,like below

    qmake -project "INCLUDEPATH+=../include" "INCLUDEPATH+=../interface"

    ../include and ../interface are my directory structures,

    I tried the above with different orders, its taking only include directory not interface directory.

    The same is working in Windows but not in Linux !
    If anybody knows how to resolve please reply,
    Thanks,
    Rajesh.S

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: qmake multiple INCLUDEPATH in Linux

    Try this:
    qmake -project "INCLUDEPATH+=../include ../interface"

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India/Bangalore
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Thumbs up Re: qmake multiple INCLUDEPATH in Linux

    sorry I tried this options already

    I tried even

    qmake -project INCLUDEPATH+=../include ../interface

    qmake -project INCLUDEPATH+=../interface ../include

    and same options with 2 INCLUDEPATH

    For all cases it's taking only ../include

    I didn't get what is the problem here ? Is there any restriction like directoryname should include ..

    How its working in windows!?
    Thanks,
    Rajesh.S

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: qmake multiple INCLUDEPATH in Linux

    Which version of qmake you are using? It works fine for me with qmake 2.01 (Qt 4.3.2) under Linux.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India/Bangalore
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qmake multiple INCLUDEPATH in Linux

    I am using Qt4.3.0 in Linux
    Thanks,
    Rajesh.S

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: qmake multiple INCLUDEPATH in Linux

    Try upgrading then.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India/Bangalore
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Thumbs up Re: qmake multiple INCLUDEPATH in Linux

    then is this problem with only Qt4.1?

    Ok i will upgrade and let you know..
    Thanks,
    Rajesh.S

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: qmake multiple INCLUDEPATH in Linux

    For me "qmake -v" outputs exactly the same version, 2.01a, for both Qt 4.3.0 and 4.3.2.

    Quote Originally Posted by rajeshs View Post
    I tried even

    qmake -project INCLUDEPATH+=../include ../interface

    qmake -project INCLUDEPATH+=../interface ../include
    Just to assure, these did actually have quotes around the include path part, right?
    J-P Nurmi

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: qmake multiple INCLUDEPATH in Linux

    Quote Originally Posted by rajeshs View Post
    I am using Qt4.3.0 in Linux
    Quote Originally Posted by rajeshs View Post
    then is this problem with only Qt4.1?
    So which one is it? There's quite a big difference between 4.1 and 4.3.
    J-P Nurmi

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India/Bangalore
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Thumbs up Re: qmake multiple INCLUDEPATH in Linux

    sorry , I am wrong i am using 4.3.0 ..
    Thanks,
    Rajesh.S

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    426
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: qmake multiple INCLUDEPATH in Linux

    There seems to have a simpler way...

    Just do "qmake -project", then edit the generated file and add the path?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India/Bangalore
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Thumbs up Re: qmake multiple INCLUDEPATH in Linux

    I tried with by editing generated .pro file , I need this to achieve by qmake option itself,
    If any body have idea reply.
    Thanks,
    Rajesh.S

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: qmake multiple INCLUDEPATH in Linux

    As J-P noticed, you must be doing something wrong, because it works for him in Qt 4.3.0. Did you remember to surround the variable with quotes?

Similar Threads

  1. Compiling with Qmake/Make
    By VireX in forum Newbie
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 22nd February 2007, 05:57
  2. Using qmake to build multiple apps and libs
    By marchand in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th June 2006, 17:33
  3. how to corss compile for windows in Linux
    By safknw in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 13th May 2006, 05:23
  4. qmake INCLUDEPATH with spaces
    By bitChanger in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 28th April 2006, 05:39
  5. linking user space and kernel space programs with qmake
    By zielchri in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8th March 2006, 23:11

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.