Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: error PRJ0019 while using qtest library

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India/Bangalore
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Thumbs up error PRJ0019 while using qtest library

    Hi all,

    I created vcproject using qmake -tp vc and i opened it using Visual Studio 2005

    I build it and i got sln file, In my code i am using qttest library, It's working in my system properly, If i try to build the same sln file from some other system it's showing error like,

    Project : error PRJ0019: A tool returned an error code from "MOC TestExample.h"



    TestExample.h is my testcase File

    class TestExampleublic QObject
    {
    Q_OBJECT

    private slots:

    void initTestCase();
    void init();
    void test();

    };

    TestExample.cpp

    #include "TestExample.h"

    void TestExample::test()
    {
    QVERIFY2(1 == 1 , " Testing Failed");
    }

    void TestExample::initTestCase()
    {
    }
    void TestExample::init()
    {
    }

    From main I am calling like below,

    #include<QApplication>
    #include "TestExample.h"


    int main(int argc, char *argv[])
    {
    QApplication app(argc, argv);

    TestExample testExample;
    QTest::qExec(&testExample,argc,argv);

    }

    If any one knows help me?
    Thanks,
    Rajesh.S

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: error PRJ0019 while using qtest library

    And what if you forget about .sln (don't even transfer it to the other machine) and try to open .vcproj instead? Or just re-generate it with qmake..
    J-P Nurmi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India/Bangalore
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Thumbs up Re: error PRJ0019 while using qtest library

    I tried even with opening .vcproj file this also gives same problem ..
    Thanks,
    Rajesh.S

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: error PRJ0019 while using qtest library

    Just be aware that it will actually open the .sln in case it exists. That's why I explicitly mentioned not to transfer .sln. Anyway, why do you transfer Visual Studio specific files at all? They are not portable and you can survive without them.
    J-P Nurmi

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India/Bangalore
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Thumbs up Re: error PRJ0019 while using qtest library

    Thank you jpn for ur valuable reply
    I tried to create new vcproject file in another system that is working,

    The same vcproject file is giving problem, even without old sln file also . [I did n't transfer sln file ]
    Thanks,
    Rajesh.S

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th December 2009, 18:55
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th March 2007, 20:50

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.