Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Can execute examples

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    99
    Thanks
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question Can execute examples

    Hi Ive compiled and installed qwt...I have compiled all examples...
    But when I want to run any of the examples I got this error statement:

    error while loading shared libraries: libqwt.so.5: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

    Does anyone know what is the problem ?
    THanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Can execute examples

    Try searching the forums or Google for "LD_LIBRARY_PATH" or "ld.so.conf".
    J-P Nurmi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    99
    Thanks
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Can execute examples

    heh believe me I have googled before I made this thread...
    I have set all the paths configured all these things around but still wasnt able to make it work...so...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Can execute examples

    How did you set LD_LIBRARY_PATH?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    99
    Thanks
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Can execute examples

    my mistake...I made a typo in my config file ...
    sorry and thanks....
    shit

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    PL
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Can execute examples

    Quote Originally Posted by jacek View Post
    How did you set LD_LIBRARY_PATH?

    How set LD_LIBRARY_PATH on Debian / Ubuntu Linux?

    I was added this line to my .bashrc file :

    export LD_LIBRARY_PATH="/usr/local/qwt-5.2.0/lib/libqwt.so.5"


    I can compile exemple project from QWT, but when i try run it I have this error:

    Starting /home/rafal/qwt-5.2.0/examples/bin/radio...
    /home/rafal/qwt-5.2.0/examples/bin/radio: error while loading shared libraries: libqwt.so.5: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

    /home/rafal/qwt-5.2.0/examples/bin/radio exited with code 127

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Can execute examples

    LD_LIBRARY_PATH is exactly that, a list of paths. It shouldn't include filenames.

    A better approach would be to edit /etc/ld.so.conf and then running ldconfig

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    PL
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Can execute examples

    Quote Originally Posted by fatjuicymole View Post
    LD_LIBRARY_PATH is exactly that, a list of paths. It shouldn't include filenames.

    A better approach would be to edit /etc/ld.so.conf and then running ldconfig
    i try this solution:

    http://www.qtcentre.org/forum/f-qwt-...ux--23683.html

    my qwtconfig.pri file:


    #target.path = $$INSTALLBASE/lib
    target.path =/opt/qtsdk-2009.04/bin/designer

    headers.path = $$INSTALLBASE/include
    #doc.path = $$INSTALLBASE/doc
    doc.path =/usr/local/qwt-5.2.0/doc



    but I can't still run samlpe software : /

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Can execute examples

    You could always just copy the library files to /lib directory. It's not the best way, but it'll work and be the least complicated, as the /lib path is automatically included.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    PL
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Can execute examples

    OK. I use ldconfig and now, i can run sample apps

    But i have one question, how add QWT widget to QTCreator?
    I want drag and drop qwt widgets to apps form, but now I can't see any aidgets from qwt on qtcreator component list :/

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Can execute examples

    No idea, but if you keep to the rule of one topic per topic then you'll get more response.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,311
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Can execute examples

    Quote Originally Posted by UsenetCoder View Post
    export LD_LIBRARY_PATH="/usr/local/qwt-5.2.0/lib/libqwt.so.5"
    export LD_LIBRARY_PATH="/usr/local/qwt-5.2.0/lib"

    You have to set the path to your library - not the library itsself.

    Uwe

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Can execute examples

    I am new to QWT. So I read about everything in the net. But I still cannot force examples work. I've done export LD_LIBRARY_PATH="/usr/local/qwt-5.2.0/lib", but there is still error while loading shared libraries: libqwt.so.5: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory. Goodness, I don't know what I have to do. I've done ldconfig. Nothing. I don't know what should I write in /etc/ld.so.conf. Help me please!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th June 2007, 05:06
  2. cannot excute qt-embedded-3.3.5 examples and konqueror on STLinux 2.0
    By hketatni in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th December 2006, 15:22
  3. Examples for runtime introspection?
    By brcain in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 21st September 2006, 15:57
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st June 2006, 12:46
  5. How execute applet if i'am using libqt3-java
    By Dmitry in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th January 2006, 21:23

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.