Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How I link a dll?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    64
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Red face How I link a dll?

    Hey Guys!!
    I'm here again!! I still didn't resolve that problem: http://www.qtcentre.org/forum/f-qt-p...ows-10549.html
    but I really believe is a linking dll problem!! Why should I put a lot of dlls in my application folder?? I really believe its wrong!!

    I've deleted all of these dlls, and compiled again my program! The result is:

    mingwm10.dll not found, but if I go to qt or mingwm folder I can find this dll!! The compiler isn't linking the dlls!! I think its the cause of my problem!!

    How can I link all dlls my program need??
    Last edited by wysota; 10th December 2007 at 22:20. Reason: Corrected tags

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How I link a dll?

    Quote Originally Posted by brevleq View Post
    Why should I put a lot of dlls in my application folder??
    To avoid DLL hell and not to destroy other applications.

    Quote Originally Posted by brevleq View Post
    How can I link all dlls my program need??
    You have to copy all necessary DLLs to a place where your system looks for them. For example to the directory where the executable is.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    166
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How I link a dll?

    Hi,
    I think it is not a good solution.
    Try to create .lib files from that .dll and include that lib in to your program. I am not sure that, you can solve your problum. Try in google for a converter for .dll to .lib.
    Download it and try it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How I link a dll?

    Can you use static linking to link into a single executable?

Similar Threads

  1. QGraphicsTextItem dont open Link /bug?
    By patrik08 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th July 2007, 10:16
  2. LINK : fatal error LNK1181: can't open 'delayimp.lib'
    By fcamlar in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 7th July 2006, 13:04
  3. Text Browser Link Question
    By taylor34 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th June 2006, 19:54
  4. Problem with libmng on static link
    By jlbrd in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th May 2006, 22:38

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.