Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: HelperTool within Application Bundle?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    211
    Thanks
    27
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Question HelperTool within Application Bundle?

    Hi All,

    I am using Qt 4.2.2 on my Intel Mac.
    I have an application which is running on mac.
    I want to use an apple provided sample of MoreAuthSample with my application for which I have to install a helper tool with in the application bundle.

    So if any body knows how to do that then plz help me.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,710
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: HelperTool within Application Bundle?

    In what way is this question connected to Qt or Qt Programming?
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    211
    Thanks
    27
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: HelperTool within Application Bundle?

    hi,

    I have downloaded an sample application which is developed in c and in it one application is having another application with in iteself and they are creating an application and a helper tool within itself.

    My question was how i create a helper tool within my application sothat I m able to create a helper tool which builds with my application and build within my application.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,710
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: HelperTool within Application Bundle?

    And my question was in what way is your question connected to Qt?

    And is your question about designing/coding or about distributing?
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    211
    Thanks
    27
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Question Re: HelperTool within Application Bundle?

    Quote Originally Posted by high_flyer View Post
    And my question was in what way is your question connected to Qt?

    And is your question about designing/coding or about distributing?
    My qestion is about distributing.
    I just want to ask that with qt is it possible to create an tool within application bundle in MAC OS.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,710
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: HelperTool within Application Bundle?

    yes of course it is possible!
    Look at QWizard and QProcess.
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    211
    Thanks
    27
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Question Re: HelperTool within Application Bundle?

    Thanks for Reply.

    Actually I already have the helper tool (which is a command line tool developed in c++) and i just want it to build with my qt application so that HelperTool is added as a resources with in the application and build in MacOS folder of qt application.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,710
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: HelperTool within Application Bundle?

    You mean you want your tool to build as part of your project, as a sub project?
    Then look qmake docs.
    Have a look at SUBDIRS.
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

Similar Threads

  1. QSkinWindows Classes
    By kernel_panic in forum Qt-based Software
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 20th April 2010, 12:35
  2. Distributing QT application for Mac OS
    By mb0 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st May 2007, 18:59
  3. dll + application
    By fpujol in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 15th April 2007, 18:37
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th December 2006, 18:51

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.