Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Where to get QtSigleApplication class

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India/Bangalore
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Thumbs up Where to get QtSigleApplication class

    Hi All,

    I am using Qt commercial version Qt 4.3.3 , I want to use QtSingleApplication to ensure one instance for my application ,

    Where can i get QtSigleApplication class ? I searched in my Qt src folder there is no such file.

    Please help me how to get and use?
    Thanks,
    Rajesh.S

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gorakhpur, India
    Posts
    254
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Where to get QtSigleApplication class

    Quote Originally Posted by rajeshs View Post
    Hi All,

    I am using Qt commercial version Qt 4.3.3 , I want to use QtSingleApplication to ensure one instance for my application ,

    Where can i get QtSigleApplication class ? I searched in my Qt src folder there is no such file.

    Please help me how to get and use?
    Just include the header as
    Qt Code:
    1. #include <QtSingleApplication>
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    and use it. Why do you want to find it source code. In Unix you can locate any file using with locate <filename> command. After building the Qt; all the src code deleted. So, you should search on fresh copy for it to extract the source code of it.
    Anurag Shukla
    A man who never makes mistake is the man who never does anything! Theodre Rosvelt!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India/Bangalore
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Thumbs up Re: Where to get QtSigleApplication class

    I included QtSigleApplication, while compiling i am getting

    Cannot open include file: 'QtSigleApplication': No such file or directory

    it means there is no file named QtSingleApplication in my Qt include directory,

    is there any seperate download is required for QtSingleAplication class ,

    Still i am using Qt commercial version i don't have QtsingleApplication,

    How to get that ?
    Thanks,
    Rajesh.S

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    2,744
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 541 Times in 521 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Where to get QtSigleApplication class

    The QtSingleApplication component is available to customers only and can be downloaded from here: http://trolltech.com/products/qt/add...leapplication/
    Last edited by marcel; 28th January 2008 at 11:14. Reason: spelling error

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gorakhpur, India
    Posts
    254
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Where to get QtSigleApplication class

    Quote Originally Posted by rajeshs View Post
    I included QtSigleApplication, while compiling i am getting

    Cannot open include file: 'QtSigleApplication': No such file or directory

    it means there is no file named QtSingleApplication in my Qt include directory,

    is there any seperate download is required for QtSingleAplication class ,

    Still i am using Qt commercial version i don't have QtsingleApplication,

    How to get that ?
    There is a some problem of include first you search the file with
    Qt Code:
    1. locate QtSingleApplication
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    and then give the absolute path or like this
    #include <QtGui/QTextEdit> Search its parent directory. Some times direct include cause problem.
    Anurag Shukla
    A man who never makes mistake is the man who never does anything! Theodre Rosvelt!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India/Bangalore
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Thumbs up Re: Where to get QtSigleApplication class

    i am using Qt in windows i searched in QtGui directory there is no such file,
    Thanks,
    Rajesh.S

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gorakhpur, India
    Posts
    254
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Where to get QtSigleApplication class

    Quote Originally Posted by rajeshs View Post
    i am using Qt in windows i searched in QtGui directory there is no such file,
    First search qtsingleapplication.h exists or not using with windows Search tool. After that
    Qt Code:
    1. #include <qtsingleapplication.h>
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Did you included like this. if not try it. My means is not which you understand. you search the file location and its current parent directory as QTextEdit Exits in QtGui.
    Anurag Shukla
    A man who never makes mistake is the man who never does anything! Theodre Rosvelt!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    2,744
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 541 Times in 521 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Where to get QtSigleApplication class

    Guys, how hard it is to read one post?
    QtSingleApplication is NOT in the commercial Qt distribution. It has to be downloaded separately from the URL I posted earlier.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gorakhpur, India
    Posts
    254
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Where to get QtSigleApplication class

    Quote Originally Posted by marcel View Post
    Guys, how hard it is to read one post?
    QtSingleApplication is NOT in the commercial Qt distribution. It has to be downloaded separately from the URL I posted earlier.
    Yes! I am saying same thing. You can search in a system for that file if not exists; then load from as you have specified earlier.
    Anurag Shukla
    A man who never makes mistake is the man who never does anything! Theodre Rosvelt!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Where to get QtSigleApplication class

    If he didn't download it, how could it exist? Solutions are a separate component series for each you have to pay separately.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India/Bangalore
    Posts
    156
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Thumbs up Re: Where to get QtSigleApplication class

    ok thank you for your information.

    From your post i am understanding there is different download for QtSingleApplication.

    if i am wrong correct me.

    How to order for this ?
    Thanks,
    Rajesh.S

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Where to get QtSigleApplication class

    Take a look at post #4 in this thread.

Similar Threads

  1. How to use Signal through direct connection
    By santosh.kumar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th December 2007, 07:07
  2. Connecting to a base class signal?
    By AaronMK in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th October 2007, 22:37
  3. Creating object of other class in Run() method
    By santosh.kumar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th May 2007, 15:05
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th March 2007, 09:04
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th May 2006, 19:17

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.