Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 29 of 29

Thread: How to add qsvg

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to add qsvg

    Problem solved!

    I'm not sure what solved it, so here's a list of what I did:

    -uninstall Qt, remove any remaining files by hand
    -reinstall Qt
    -edit the g++ mkspecs (add -static to lflags)
    -configure -static -release -no-qt3support -no-exceptions -no-qmake -fast
    -make sub-corelib,sub-gui,sub-network,sub-svg, and sub-plugins (maybe I forgot one)

    My .pro file's relevant lines are now

    QT += svg
    QTPLUGIN += qsvg
    LIBS += -L$$[QT_INSTALL_PLUGINS]/iconengines
    LIBS += $$[QT_INSTALL_PLUGINS]/iconengines/libqsvg.a

    With this, my program compiles and shows the icons when run.

    Thanks!

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: How to add qsvg

    Quote Originally Posted by Aceman2000 View Post
    -edit the g++ mkspecs (add -static to lflags)
    Huh? What for? Running configure -static should have taken care of that.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Cool Re: How to add qsvg

    Because this says so

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: How to add qsvg

    Quote Originally Posted by wysota View Post
    Huh? What for? Running configure -static should have taken care of that.
    As far as I remember it was required to kill dependency to mingwm10.dll. Notice that -static is added to QMAKE_LFLAGS. All what "configure -static" does is that it adds "CONFIG += static" which is not enough to kill the aforementioned dependency.
    J-P Nurmi

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: How to add qsvg

    It's just for convenience, so that you don't have to add it to your projects. But ok, if J-P says it's "required" then let's agree it is

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: How to add qsvg

    Quote Originally Posted by wysota View Post
    It's just for convenience, so that you don't have to add it to your projects. But ok, if J-P says it's "required" then let's agree it is
    Heh, but you would have to add it to Qt project as well, wouldn't you?
    J-P Nurmi

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: How to add qsvg

    Only if you didn't want MinGW dependencies. And let's face it, most Windows machines do have that library installed.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: How to add qsvg

    Quote Originally Posted by wysota View Post
    Only if you didn't want MinGW dependencies. And let's face it, most Windows machines do have that library installed.
    I'm afraid I have to disagree with that. Usually you have mingwm10.dll available if and only if you have MinGW installed AND its bin folder added to PATH.
    J-P Nurmi

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to add qsvg

    I agree, at first (long time ago) my program didn't even execute (complaining about mingwm10.dll), only when I ran it from a Qt command prompt (which 'fixed' PATH).

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.