Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Qt4 Designer in openSUSE 10.3

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Qt4 Designer in openSUSE 10.3

    I just tried continuing a project I started on openSUSE 10.2, but in Qt4 Designer on openSUSE 10.3, I didn't see any of the SLOTs. I tried updating the "devel" packages in Yast, now Qt4 Designer doesn't come up at all. The Qt3 stuff still works, but I wanted to stick with Qt4. Has anyone had this problem? Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gorakhpur, India
    Posts
    254
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Qt4 Designer in openSUSE 10.3

    Quote Originally Posted by BrainFreeze View Post
    I just tried continuing a project I started on openSUSE 10.2, but in Qt4 Designer on openSUSE 10.3, I didn't see any of the SLOTs. I tried updating the "devel" packages in Yast, now Qt4 Designer doesn't come up at all. The Qt3 stuff still works, but I wanted to stick with Qt4. Has anyone had this problem? Any suggestions?
    Qt4.x Framework is totally different from Qt3. So, don't think for Qt4 like Qt3 .
    http://doc.trolltech.com/4.0/qt4-intro.html
    Anurag Shukla
    A man who never makes mistake is the man who never does anything! Theodre Rosvelt!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Qt4 Designer in openSUSE 10.3

    You misunderstood me. I was using Qt4 in openSUSE 10.2 AND now openSUSE 10.3. Sorry for the confusion. The only difference is a newer version of openSUSE, unless maybe it's a newer version of Qt4 designer.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,518 Times in 1,388 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Qt4 Designer in openSUSE 10.3

    J-P Nurmi

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Qt4 Designer in openSUSE 10.3

    I tried adding CONFIG += debug but nothing shows up. The problem isn't that I'm using a non-existent signal or something of that nature. When I last worked on this in an earlier version of openSUSE, the SLOTs and connections I had at that time are gone now. I didn't make any changes to the program when I transferred it to the new version of openSUSE. I'll have to fire up the older hard drive to see what version of Qt4 Designer it has, if that info helps any. Currently I'm running Qt Designer 4.3.1. I'm not sure if it's an issue with openSUSE 10.3 or not.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Qt4 Designer in openSUSE 10.3

    Ok, I checked the other drive, same thing! Apparently it's been longer than I realized, must have forgotten all this stuff! I'll have to read my books again, and figure out what I'm doing wrong. How embarrassing! I can't see the SLOTs and connections I added, but they must be there, because the buttons I created new SLOTs for are still working when I run the program. Sorry I wasted everyone's time. Thanks anyway.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Qt4 Designer in openSUSE 10.3

    I figured out the problem. The SLOTs I added weren't in QtDesigner because they are added in the .cpp and .h reimplementation files! Now I'm REALLY embarrassed! I guess I shouldn't let months pass between programming sessions. Again, I'm sorry if I wasted anyone's time. Thanks again!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 15th December 2006, 12:52

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.