Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Abusing the resourece system

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    368
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Abusing the resourece system

    I have seen in wysota abusing the internal resources in Qt4 in his library: wwWidgets
    http://www.wysota.eu.org/wwwidgets/

    Does anyone (wysota...?) have a documentation about the images which can be used...? The portability/stability of those "files"?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,518 Times in 1,388 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Abusing the resourece system

    See [WIKI]Embedded resources[/WIKI].
    J-P Nurmi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    368
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Abusing the resourece system

    Sweet. Do you have any idea about the portability of those icons? Qt4.2? 4.3? Windows? Mac? Linux?

    (so far it seems to work as expected tough thanks!)

    Edit:
    ... except QtDesigner 4.2 just sux, it puts on my files this in the UI file:

    Qt Code:
    1. <property name="icon" >
    2. <iconset>../../../../../../../../:/trolltech/styles/commonstyle/images/standardbutton-no-16.png</iconset>
    3. </property>
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Just edit the file with your favorite text editor, and you are done.
    Last edited by elcuco; 14th February 2008 at 22:38. Reason: updated contents

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Mountain View, California
    Posts
    489
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 74 Times in 54 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Abusing the resourece system

    Quote Originally Posted by elcuco View Post
    Sweet. Do you have any idea about the portability of those icons? Qt4.2? 4.3? Windows? MEdit:
    ... except QtDesigner 4.2 just sux, it puts on my files this in the UI file:
    Create your resource file first, then you select an icon, choose it from the resource instead of from a file. You can do it all in Designer. To create new resources, select Tools -> Resource Editor. Then in the Find Icon dialog, select the "Specify Resource" radio button. You can now browse the resources like they were files.

Similar Threads

  1. System environment variable
    By fahlen in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th November 2007, 19:02
  2. Qt Cryptographic Architecture
    By vermarajeev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th February 2007, 13:15

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.