Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Create Qt Application Bundle in MacOs

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Create Qt Application Bundle in MacOs

    I have a qt application in MacOs.
    I need to run that application in All MacOs systems without having Qt.
    using Shared libraries, How to create Application Bundle..? ( I don't want Static linking )

    Thanks
    Joy A

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Ukraine, Odessa
    Posts
    140
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: Create Qt Application Bundle in MacOs

    Quote Originally Posted by joy View Post
    I have a qt application in MacOs.
    I need to run that application in All MacOs systems without having Qt.
    using Shared libraries, How to create Application Bundle..? ( I don't want Static linking )

    Thanks
    Joy A
    First you need to create an Xcode project from your .pro file. The command is "qmake -spec macx-xcode project.pro" Then you can build it with Xcode and you will obtain .app bundle. Then I used deployqt utility, you can find it in the Internet
    Good luck
    C++ & AMD forever

  3. The following user says thank you to THRESHE for this useful post:

    joy (26th February 2008)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Mountain View, California
    Posts
    489
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 74 Times in 54 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Create Qt Application Bundle in MacOs

    Read up on the Application Bundle page at Apple, so you know where everything goes. QMake will give you a makefile that will create a basic app.bundle. By including an additional install target (see docs) you can populate the bundle with additional resources and help files.

    Then you need to get the Qt frameworks moved over. There are two ways to this if you don't want to do it by hand. The first is the deployqt tool from Trolltech (unofficial), http://labs.trolltech.com/blogs/2007...ut-the-hassle/ . Then there is the qtdeploy.sh script I wrote, which is a bit more thorough than the other, http://wiki.qtcentre.org/index.php?t...loyment_Script .

  5. The following user says thank you to Brandybuck for this useful post:

    joy (26th February 2008)

Similar Threads

  1. How can I create this application?
    By hgedek in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 19th January 2008, 17:21
  2. HelperTool within Application Bundle?
    By vishal.chauhan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 3rd January 2008, 14:19
  3. Two question about create an application.
    By Kenneth in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th March 2007, 23:21

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.