Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QTableWidget Display Issues

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question QTableWidget Display Issues

    I'm using Qt 4.3.3 on Windows.

    Our application is using a QTableWidget with multiple rows and columns.

    We use the hideRow() slot to hide several rows in the widget.

    The user then does some sorting on specified column.

    At this point the widget's display becomes corrupted.

    We can fix the display by turning all the hidden rows back on.

    Is there something special that has to be done when using the QTableWidget and hideRow() with sorting enabled?

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QTableWidget Display Issues

    Define "corupted"... A screenshot maybe?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Unhappy Re: QTableWidget Display Issues

    TrollTech has informed me that this is a known bug and will be fixed in Qt 4.4.0.

    They suggested to try using QSortFilterProxyModel to do the sorting and filtering and that might work.

Similar Threads

  1. Display only PNG image on desktop
    By durbrak in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 15th March 2008, 21:55
  2. How to display QTableWidget fast with row > 10000?
    By chenw8 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20th October 2007, 12:29
  3. QComboBox in QTableWidget : display troubles.
    By Nyphel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th October 2007, 23:29
  4. Select columns from a QTableWidget
    By toglez in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 7th October 2007, 15:15
  5. QTableWidget issues
    By Djony in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 19th December 2006, 23:27

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.