Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: QSpinbox

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Post QSpinbox

    hi,
    I have a spinbox in my dialog.When the cursor is placed on the spinbox ,the value on it should get selected.But when i scroll through the spinbox, the values should not be selected.
    What am i suppose to do??Should i set anything??

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    172
    Thanks
    39
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QSpinbox

    Do you need to retrieve the current QSpinBox value?
    If this's your problem you can use http://doc.trolltech.com/4.2/qspinbox.html#value-prop

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Post Re: QSpinbox

    no thats not my problem.Only thing is that...my values in spinbox shouldnt be selected while i scroll the values in spinbox

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QSpinbox

    Have you tried making the spinbox QAbstractSpinBox::readOnly?

Similar Threads

  1. QSpinBox or QLabels
    By ToddAtWSU in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 27th November 2007, 21:10
  2. eventFilter and clicking inside QSpinBox
    By T4ng10r in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th March 2007, 22:02
  3. QSpinBox with checkbox
    By :db:sStrong in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17th January 2007, 14:22
  4. float value to Qspinbox
    By nErnie in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17th October 2006, 09:16
  5. Problem reimplementing QSpinBox in a custom widget
    By hvengel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th March 2006, 09:12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.