Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How do i get a 2-D plotting widget?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question How do i get a 2-D plotting widget?

    Hi,

    I need to use a 2-d ploting widget for my image processing app... preferably, this widget should take a matrix input, and should take as little time as possible for displaying itself... any suggestions?

    superutsav
    He who laughs last thinks slowest.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt
    Posts
    500
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 52 Times in 52 Posts
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default Re: How do i get a 2-D plotting widget?

    For my understanding, a 2x2-Matrix is a transformation. What type of data do you want to transform? If you want to plot data, you might want to have a look at QWT.
    It's nice to be important but it's more important to be nice.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Catalonia
    Posts
    266
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How do i get a 2-D plotting widget?

    I you are using qt4 look at examples/itemviews/pixelator, maybe is what you're looking for...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How do i get a 2-D plotting widget?

    Hi

    What type of data do you want to transform?
    I am trying to plot the frequency components of a grayscale image... i also need to know if any fourier transform (FFT) libraries are available.

    If you want to plot data, you might want to have a look at QWT.
    I am using Qt4... i have already considered qwt.. I havent tried Qwt yet, but the qwt 5 release is unstable, i hear... i also dont know how to install it and use the qwt classes.

    Thanks
    superutsav
    He who laughs last thinks slowest.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Sofia, Bulgaria
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: How do i get a 2-D plotting widget?

    i wonder why you don't try to use ImageMagick and basic QCanvas... it might also help a lot

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How do i get a 2-D plotting widget?

    i also need to know if any fourier transform (FFT) libraries are available.
    I just started using fftw and its great, specially since you can use it both under linux and windows.
    Note, that under windows I got bad results when compiling whit VS6.
    Dev-C++ solved the problem, and fftw comes as a module in its database.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How do i get a 2-D plotting widget?

    Hey...

    Thanks for the fftw thing.... it seems to be what i'm looking for. Also, i'm working in linux, so i dont think i'll have the windows problem u stated.

    superutsav
    He who laughs last thinks slowest.

Similar Threads

  1. QDockWidget inside another widget in the center?
    By Antebios in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th February 2010, 08:06
  2. Widget for data plotting
    By Benjamin in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th February 2009, 16:38
  3. Fast plotting widget
    By nemesis in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th June 2008, 11:12
  4. How to Open & Close a Widget ?!!
    By Fatla in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 13th June 2008, 21:39
  5. Tricky problem with ARGB widget / UpdateLayeredWindow
    By nooky59 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st February 2008, 11:35

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.