Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: QLayout update size signal

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    459
    Thanks
    98
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5

    Default QLayout update size signal

    Hey there,

    I'd like to be notified by a signal or something when a layout is updating its geometry, is this possible ?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QLayout update size signal

    Not really. You can check if it uses some events internally and if so, apply an event filter. But there are certainly no signals involved. What do you need that information for?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    459
    Thanks
    98
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5

    Default Re: QLayout update size signal

    Well :

    I have a Qt::Popup widget.
    - This widget is containing a layout.
    - That layout is containing a QScrollArea.
    - QScrollArea is containing a big widget.

    I want a way of getting notified when the contained QWidget changes its size, in order to adapt my Qt::Popup widget's size.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QLayout update size signal

    Set your widget's layout's sizeConstraint to QLayout::SetFixedSize.

  5. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    bunjee (7th June 2008)

Similar Threads

  1. update window size
    By eric in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th January 2008, 11:21
  2. QLayout and the size of the widget
    By jimfan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th December 2007, 18:04
  3. Qt 4.1.1 linker warnings
    By Matt Smith in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th February 2006, 23:14

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.