Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: StyleSheet syntax checking

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ljubljana
    Posts
    687
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default StyleSheet syntax checking

    How do I develop stylesheet syntax checking support like in designer? Does anyone has some guidelines/tips?

    And If the syntax is wrong, my app crashes and I get following debug warning:
    Qt Code:
    1. warning: Could not parse stylesheet of widget 04CA7970
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Now, is there any signal launched if syntax is not correct so I can connect it to my own handler, the docs do not provide such information?
    Last edited by MarkoSan; 30th June 2008 at 05:08. Reason: updated contents
    Qt 5.3 Opensource & Creator 3.1.2

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: StyleSheet syntax checking

    Quote Originally Posted by MarkoSan View Post
    How do I develop stylesheet syntax checking support like in designer? Does anyone has some guidelines/tips?
    Why don't you check Qt Designer sources?

    And If the syntax is wrong, my app crashes and I get following debug warning:[code]warning: Could not parse stylesheet of widget 04CA7970
    You still have the QT_FATAL_WARNINGS=1 environment variable set.
    J-P Nurmi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ljubljana
    Posts
    687
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: StyleSheet syntax checking

    Well, I get crash wtih that warning nevertheless what the state of QT_FATAL_WARNINGS is...
    Last edited by jpn; 30th June 2008 at 08:04. Reason: reverted an accidental edit
    Qt 5.3 Opensource & Creator 3.1.2

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ljubljana
    Posts
    687
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: StyleSheet syntax checking

    Quote Originally Posted by MarkoSan View Post
    You'll need to restart Eclipse after adjusting environment variables.
    I've restarted Eclipse and I still get crash. I've setup the project variable inside the eclipse project configuration window.
    Qt 5.3 Opensource & Creator 3.1.2

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: StyleSheet syntax checking

    First of all, sorry for an accidental edit. I thought I pressed the Quote-button. Anyway, I was trying to answer that "you'll need to restart Eclipse after adjusting environment variables".

    Quote Originally Posted by MarkoSan View Post
    I've restarted Eclipse and I still get crash. I've setup the project variable inside the eclipse project configuration window.
    Of course you know best. I presumed that you added the environment variable via Control Panel. In that case you would have to restart Eclipse for it to pick the new environment. But of course if you use Eclipse's own ways to pass environment variables to child processes, then you'll have to remove that setting. Use your common sense.
    J-P Nurmi

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ljubljana
    Posts
    687
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: StyleSheet syntax checking

    Ok, but then the trick is if that variable IS DEFINED (value does not matter) or not. Sorry for inconvinience, but I did know that. I simply cannot know everything.
    Qt 5.3 Opensource & Creator 3.1.2

Similar Threads

  1. QPSQL problem
    By LoneWolf in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 60
    Last Post: 4th November 2009, 14:22

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.