Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Building Qt5.2 for VS2012 not working

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Building Qt5.2 for VS2012 not working

    I've built Qt5.2.0 for VS2012 32bit exactly as I did with Qt5.0, which works fine. There are no build errors, but the program that uses the build doesn't start. Running with the debugger I get an access violation in mlock.c at start, in this thing

    Qt Code:
    1. void __cdecl _unlock (
    2. int locknum
    3. )
    4. {
    5. /*
    6.   * leave the critical section.
    7.   */
    8. LeaveCriticalSection( _locktable[locknum].lock );
    9. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    The configuration is

    Qt Code:
    1. configure -developer-build -debug-and-release -opensource -confirm-license -opengl desktop -nomake examples -nomake tests -mp -platform win32-msvc2012
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    The idea is to get rid of the countless dlls that are needed with the default build installation. I've also tried with opengl included, but the result is the same

    Qt Code:
    1. configure -developer-build -debug-and-release -opensource -confirm-license -nomake examples -nomake tests -mp -platform win32-msvc2012
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Again, this worked on Qt5.0, so does anyone know some trick to get it run?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Building Qt5.2 for VS2012 not working

    The problem was a static list of shortcuts, which for some reason doesn't work in Qt5.2. It crashed in qkeyseqeunce.cpp at

    Qt Code:
    1. QKeySequence::QKeySequence(StandardKey key)
    2. {
    3. const QList <QKeySequence> bindings = keyBindings(key);
    4. //pick only the first/primary shortcut from current bindings
    5. if (bindings.size() > 0) {
    6. d = bindings.first().d;
    7. d->ref.ref();
    8. }
    9. else
    10. d = new QKeySequencePrivate();
    11. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

Similar Threads

  1. VS add-in will not install in VS2012
    By astodolski in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th May 2017, 06:36
  2. Problems with QtPropertyBrowser and VS2012
    By QtNewbieNeedsHelp in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th August 2013, 10:07
  3. Failed on building qlalr submodule when compiling QT5 for VS2012
    By rhapsody0710 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th April 2013, 13:27
  4. Help! Building Qt libraries for VS2012 runtime
    By gil_mo in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st March 2013, 11:02
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th March 2007, 22:22

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.