Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Resize the height of QTabWidgets

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Resize the height of QTabWidgets

    Hello Qt developers!

    I've got a QTabWidget in my QWidget form.

    How can I change the height of the tab bar?

    Thank you in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    667
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 80 Times in 74 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Resize the height of QTabWidgets

    Re-implement the QTabWidget class and then use
    Qt Code:
    1. QTabBar * QTabWidget::tabBar () const
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    and
    Qt Code:
    1. void QTabWidget::setTabBar ( QTabBar * tb )
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    to change the height of the tab bar.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Resize the height of QTabWidgets

    How can I re-implement the class? Via inheritance?

    Thank you again!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Resize the height of QTabWidgets

    Quote Originally Posted by tarod View Post
    How can I re-implement the class? Via inheritance?
    Yes .

Similar Threads

  1. Qidget height resize if child widgets invisible
    By visor_ua in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th April 2008, 11:27
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd January 2008, 16:10
  3. How can I get the Systray height ?
    By Nyphel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th March 2007, 09:04
  4. height()
    By mickey in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd March 2006, 20:32
  5. postponing resize event
    By Honestmath in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 26th February 2006, 00:32

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.