Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Compilation of phonon.dll only

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    157
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Compilation of phonon.dll only

    I compiled Qt 4.4 without phonon. Now I installed the DirectX SDK and Windows SDK and need to recompile Qt. However if it would be possible to recompile only the part necessary for phonon.dll that would be great. But I would need to know how to do that.

    Matthias

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Compilation of phonon.dll only

    I suppose you could try building sub-projects in:
    • src/phonon
    • src/plugins/phonon
    J-P Nurmi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    157
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Compilation of phonon.dll only

    It now fails in /src/plugins/phonon with the message
    c:\programme\microsoft sdks\windows\v6.1\include\mediaobj.h(183) : error C2061:
    Syntaxfehler: Bezeichner '__RPC__out'
    I installed Directx SDK and Windows SDK and the called this script before compiling
    Qt Code:
    1. Set DXSDK_DIR="C:\Programme\Microsoft DirectX SDK (April 2007)"
    2. %DXSDK_DIR%\utilities\bin\dx_setenv.cmd
    3. "C:\Programme\Microsoft SDKs\Windows\v6.1\Bin\SetEnv.Cmd"
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    and also added
    C:\Programme\Microsoft SDKs\Windows\v6.1\Include
    to the PATH, since dshow.h was not found.

    Then I called configure again and compiled succesfully /src/phonon but failed with the error above in /src/plugins/phonon

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    157
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Compilation of phonon.dll only

    The solution was to fix some SDK files.

    I added the following line

    #include "rpcsal.h"

    to linenumber 32 in files

    * C:\Programme\Microsoft SDKs\Windows\v6.1\Include\medparam.h
    * C:\Programme\Microsoft SDKs\Windows\v6.1\Include\mediaobj.h

    and then it compiled.

Similar Threads

  1. compilation error when including dumpcpp output
    By Jimmy2775 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 14th May 2010, 04:12
  2. Qt 4,4 on Solaris 10 compilation error
    By ToddAtWSU in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st July 2008, 13:24
  3. QT 4. Compilation error
    By mansoorulhaq in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th October 2007, 09:32
  4. Compilation problems with QT 4.3.1
    By mansoorulhaq in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th August 2007, 09:47
  5. Compilation failed ... I don't know why :(
    By yellowmat in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th January 2006, 09:48

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.