Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: tool bar icon size looking small???

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default tool bar icon size looking small???

    Hi
    How I can increase the size of Toolbar in my application. I had taken the 48x48 icons but when i run the application it appear as of small size, these also look small at design time. how i can icrease the size of toolbar or icon so that it looks larger as 48x48.


    Thanks and regards

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    99
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: tool bar icon size looking small???

    Hello Darpan,

    You can select the QToolbar in the object inspector and change the iconSize property to eg. 64 X 64 in the property editor.

    AFAIK the maximum size of your icon is the maximum size of your button image in the toolbar. The QToolbar can be bigger though.

    Cheers

  3. The following user says thank you to Everall for this useful post:

    darpan (29th March 2006)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default Re: tool bar icon size looking small???

    Hi,

    I am using QT 3.3.5 ,I can't find any such property in property window where i can specify the size of icon.

    What should i have to do?

    Thanks and Regards

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    99
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: tool bar icon size looking small???

    Hello Darpan,

    My solution works for QT4. I didn't know you are on QT3.

    In QT3 you could add a PushButton and choose a pixmap for it. Then you can play with the size.


    Cheers

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Mexico City
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: tool bar icon size looking small???

    Hello Darpan,

    I have another solution for Qt3 that I'm actually using. Yo can use QMainWindow::setUsesBigPixmaps() to extend size for the icons in your toolbar to 32x32 pixels.

    Read all about it, in the documentation for class QToolButton.

    Since I'm new to this forum, let me send my greetings from Mexico to all of you.
    Good luck!

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default Re: tool bar icon size looking small???

    Hi,

    How can i increase the size toolbar buttons so that when i taking the 48x48 icons then it shows 48x48 tool buttons.


    Best Regards

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    99
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: tool bar icon size looking small???

    Hello Darpan,

    Maybe you could provide us with an ui-file to show you what you have now.

    If you use a PushButton with a 48X48 pixmap the pushbuttons should be 48X48 already.

    Cheers

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Mexico City
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: tool bar icon size looking small???

    Hello, darpan:

    You ask for some way to increase size of toolbuttons to 48x48 using Qt3. The answer is that it's not posible. The limit is 32x32 (see documentation for class QToolButton).

    Everall solution, is to use pushbuttons instead of toolbuttons, then you can increase size to what ever you want, but just for the icons in the push button. The toolbuttons will keep there size (32x32 as an upper limit).

    If you have to use 48x48, you have to use everall solution and change all your toolbuttons with pushbuttons. If your design admits a 32x32 limit, then you can use my solution, with no need to change toolbuttons with pushbuttons.

    Hope this can help you.
    Good luck.

Similar Threads

  1. How to change Icon size in QMenu?
    By alex chpenst in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd September 2008, 14:16
  2. Toolbar and icon size
    By MrGarbage in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th January 2008, 21:27
  3. Size of an Icon
    By LordQt in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 26th August 2007, 21:36
  4. QToolBar icon size
    By ^NyAw^ in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th March 2007, 13:12
  5. Qt 4.1.1 linker warnings
    By Matt Smith in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th February 2006, 22:14

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.