Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: "unknown test function error" with MAc

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    103
    Thanks
    71
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default "unknown test function error" with MAc

    I'm trying to compile Qt 4.4.1 statically for Mac from source. When I do it I get endless array of "unknown test function" errors. What am I doing wrong. I have MacOS 10.5
    This is what I do:

    1) download qt-mac-opensource-src-4.4.1.tar from website
    2) unpack to my desktop like so: tar xvf qt-mac-opensource-src-4.4.1.tar
    3) configure like so:
    ./configure -prefix /Develop/Qt-4.4.1 -static -release -universal -sdk /Developer/SDKs/MacOSX10.5.sdk -nomake demos -nomake examples
    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    788
    Thanks
    49
    Thanked 48 Times in 46 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: "unknown test function error" with MAc

    Is your mac a PPC processor or Intel?

    http://doc.trolltech.com/4.0/install-mac.html
    If you have a intel processor i am not sure but universal is not need.. is self universal

    On my HP Notebook Pavillon dv 9000 17 inc i install Mac OS X Leopard
    http://wiki.osx86project.org/wiki/in...llation_Guides 10.5.1

    I get XCode 1GB and install its... and it put all sdk , i install macport to install other lib like mysqllib xslts and so... http://www.macports.org/ after i open a terminal and i write:

    Qt Code:
    1. sudo port install qt4-mac
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    after 2-3 hours qt4.4 is installed and compiled demo doc all inside...

    Is exact the same framework like play ./configure ......

    If you having a PPC processor like my minimac:

    http://wiki.qtcentre.org/index.php?t...t4_on_Mac_OS_X

    Important http://www.macports.org/ install dependency and work for you...

    and you can install after all your sql plug-in and macport install and build the sql-dev-libxx


    IMO: static is not need, Mac use the Bundle application .. is a path to put all inside.
    after is static all lib are inside the bundle...!!

    i found a console apps to handle this and bundle all lib to application
    svn http://fop-miniscribus.googlecode.co...eployment_mac/
    search mac on http://labs.trolltech.com ...

    on page http://labs.trolltech.com/blogs/2007/08/ search
    Deploying Mac Applications Without the Hassle
    Last edited by patrik08; 21st August 2008 at 08:37. Reason: static comment labs link

  3. The following user says thank you to patrik08 for this useful post:

    tommy (22nd August 2008)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    103
    Thanks
    71
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: "unknown test function error" with MAc

    Thank you so much for your help!!

    My computer is PowerBookG4, running 10.5.
    I tried following the instructions as shown here
    http://wiki.qtcentre.org/index.php?t...t4_on_Mac_OS_X but the "unknown test function: fitExclusiveOutputDirs" error during configuration is still there.

    During configuration the following message is repeated countless number of times for many different *.pro files:
    static.prf:9:unknown test function: fitExclusiveOutputDirs
    release.prf:7:unknown test function: fitExclusiveOutputDirs
    I do everything in /Developer directory. Xcode was installed using automated installer (I think I did it correctly, is there an easy way to check)?

    Thanks a lot for any ideas you might have.
    Last edited by tommy; 22nd August 2008 at 19:34.

Similar Threads

  1. QPSQL problem
    By LoneWolf in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 60
    Last Post: 4th November 2009, 15:22
  2. QPSQL driver in windows
    By brevleq in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 14th December 2007, 13:57
  3. how to add static library into qmake
    By Namrata in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th November 2007, 18:33
  4. KDE/QWT doubt on debian sarge
    By hildebrand in forum KDE Forum
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 25th April 2007, 07:13
  5. use qpsql
    By raphaelf in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 22nd August 2006, 13:52

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.