Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: QDomDocument DTD location

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Third rock from the sun
    Posts
    106
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question QDomDocument DTD location

    When creating a QDomDocument
    Qt Code:
    1. QDomDocument doc( "Report" );
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    How do I tell the XML file the location of the DTD to use. For example:

    <!DOCTYPE Report SYSTEM "report.dtd">
    how do I put the SYSTEM "report.dtd" into the DTD description. I have looked through the API and there is nothing about adding an reference to a DTD location.

    Thanks!
    Every little child knows
    if you cant see dreams
    your eyes are blind

    Moxy Fruvous

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Krivoy Rog
    Posts
    1,963
    Thanked 370 Times in 336 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDomDocument DTD location


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    New Delhi, India
    Posts
    2,467
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 334 Times in 317 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDomDocument DTD location

    Am not sure if QXmlStreamWriter::writeDTD wil help you....

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Third rock from the sun
    Posts
    106
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDomDocument DTD location

    Quote Originally Posted by spirit View Post
    The createProcessingInstruction places a processing instruction: <?...?> marker.

    Quote Originally Posted by aamer4yu
    Am not sure if QXmlStreamWriter::writeDTD wil help you....
    This is based on the QXmlStreamWriter class instead of the QDomDocument and outputs a DTD based on the input argument. The QDomDocument automatically creates the "<!DOCTYPE" line for you for referencing a DTD.

    Thanks, for trying though!
    Every little child knows
    if you cant see dreams
    your eyes are blind

    Moxy Fruvous

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDomDocument DTD location


  6. The following user says thank you to jacek for this useful post:

    Rayven (2nd September 2008)

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Third rock from the sun
    Posts
    106
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default [SOLVED]: QDomDocument DTD location

    Quote Originally Posted by jacek View Post
    This worked! Thanks!
    Every little child knows
    if you cant see dreams
    your eyes are blind

    Moxy Fruvous

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: [SOLVED]: QDomDocument DTD location

    QDomImplementation:: createDocumentType () como lo utilizas para Hacer el parser, podrias subir un ejemplo chiquito.
    ?

Similar Threads

  1. Rotating QGraphicsEllipseItem, but keeping its location
    By forrestfsu in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th February 2012, 13:47
  2. QToolBar location changed
    By OriginalCopy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd November 2007, 12:17
  3. QDomDocument Speed by 24MB file
    By patrik08 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30th April 2007, 22:35
  4. Location of QGraphicItem!!
    By rachana in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd February 2007, 22:20
  5. Adding whitespace in QDomDocument
    By jakamph in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th February 2006, 23:06

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.