Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: curious: where all is Qtopia deployed??

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    172
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Red face curious: where all is Qtopia deployed??

    hi,
    Qtopia is Qt for embedded devices, right?

    Am just curious as to which devices/softwares in the market today are using Qtopia?

    I'd be glad if you could furnish me with this information

    thanks

    Nupul

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 975 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

  3. The following user says thank you to jacek for this useful post:

    nupul (4th April 2006)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    26
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: curious: where all is Qtopia deployed??


  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Posts
    36
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: curious: where all is Qtopia deployed??

    Qtopia _Core_ is Qt for embedded devices. Qtopia is the gui platform with launcher, apps, etc.

    There are other devices not listed there as well. Philips 968, for one. There are others as well, mostly in China.
    Freelance Senior Software Engineer

Similar Threads

  1. QModemService in QtExtended 4.4
    By funghy in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th February 2009, 00:37
  2. Qtopia 4.2.4 opensource won't configure
    By MarkoSan in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th November 2007, 14:54
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th March 2007, 19:24
  4. Qtopia 4.2 Open Source edition released!
    By lpotter in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st December 2006, 21:45
  5. Undefined symbols in Qtopia
    By minguzzi in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th September 2006, 14:59

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.