Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How to rotate qwt polar coordinate?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question How to rotate qwt polar coordinate?

    e.g. instead of 0( or 360) degree on the right side of coordinate, how to rotate the scale clock-wise 90 degree so that 0 degree is displaying on the top?

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,225
    Thanked 854 Times in 803 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to rotate qwt polar coordinate?

    In SVN you find a method QwPolarPlot::setAzimuthOrigin(). Using it you can rotate the plot.

    Uwe

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to rotate qwt polar coordinate?

    Thanks, Uwe.

    What do you mean "in svn"? I couldn't find setAzimuthOrigin() in qwtpolar document.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,225
    Thanked 854 Times in 803 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to rotate qwt polar coordinate?

    This means you need a development snapshot from the SVN ( = SubVersion ) repository. Read the download section on the QwtPolar project page.

    Uwe

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to rotate qwt polar coordinate?

    got it, thanks a lot!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to rotate qwt polar coordinate?

    Tried using setAzimuthOrigin(newAngle) to rotate the spectrogram example 45 degrees, i.e. newAngle=pi/4. Now all data above 270 degrees = 2pi-pi/4 get clipped away. Is there a good fix for this?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.