Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: What if QT tree is moved?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    121
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default What if QT tree is moved?

    I have built QT in one directory and then, realizing that this directory is not where I wanted QT to be, physically moved the entire QT tree to a different directory.

    Say, originally QT was build in C:\A and then moved to C:\B. More, C:\A had been removed and no longer exists.

    Now, for example if I am calling QApplication::libraryPaths(), it returns two directories: C:\A and my app directory.

    So, the question is: should QT be rebuild every time the QT tree is moved or there is some setting somewhere that reconfigures it?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,014 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: What if QT tree is moved?

    You should rebuild it, but you don't have to. Read about qt.conf in your documentation. I'd suggest fixing the path though. Otherwise you'll encounter trouble in many places (for instance when using qmake).

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    121
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: What if QT tree is moved?

    Thank you. I already encountered the problem with qmake and had to fix it manually by changing makefile.

Similar Threads

  1. creating a Tree
    By mickey in forum General Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th April 2008, 17:57
  2. Drag from tree widget
    By EricF in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 17th December 2007, 23:09
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th April 2007, 11:42
  4. Optimizing filterAcceptsRow() to filter a tree
    By vfernandez in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th January 2007, 12:50
  5. traversing tree using mouse clicks
    By krishna.bv in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd December 2006, 09:15

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.