Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: displaying system time

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    84
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question displaying system time

    I'm using qt on linux.
    I want to display system time on label. How can it be done.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: displaying system time

    have a look at QTime
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: displaying system time

    Hi,

    I have a similar question, and looked at QTime, how can I get the time zone.

    Thanks,

    Ted.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    142
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 20 Times in 20 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: displaying system time

    As far as I know there is no Qt-specific way to get the time zone. There is, however, a lot of support for dealing with dates/times, independent of time zones.

    So, do you ask because you need a specific task involving dates or times done, or do you really just need to know what the current time zone is? In the first case, Qt might offer what you need. In the second case, I'm afraid that at least I don't know of a platform-independet way of determining that.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    New Delhi, India
    Posts
    2,467
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 334 Times in 317 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: displaying system time

    May be QLocale might be of some use to you

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st August 2008, 08:29
  2. Show System Time Stamp ??
    By dheeraj in forum Qwt
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st April 2008, 11:54
  3. Displaying real time images
    By Sheetal in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 22nd February 2007, 11:29
  4. QDateTime GMT add sec. or - sec. from locale time....
    By patrik08 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th February 2007, 16:39
  5. Qt Cryptographic Architecture
    By vermarajeev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th February 2007, 13:15

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.