Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Problem install qwt on windows

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    2

    Default Problem install qwt on windows

    I have installed qwt on ubuntu and it works.Now i have installed qwt on windows, i have:
    qwt -5.1.1.zip and Qt 4.4.3 with MinGw so i have do :
    Qt Code:
    1. C1) Windows Shell
    2.  
    3. Start a Windows Shell, where Qt4 is initialized. ( F.e. with
    4. "Programs->Qt by Trolltech ...->Qt 4.x.x Command Prompt" ).
    5.  
    6. qmake qwt.pro
    7. make
    8.  
    9. If you didn't enable autobuilding of the examples in qwtconfig.pri
    10. you have to build the examples this way:
    11.  
    12. cd examples
    13. qmake examples.pro
    14. make
    15. make install
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    However, these commands do not create the folder C:\Qwt-5.1.1 containing lib include e doc, but create a folder lib(libqwt5.a and qwt5.dll) in the same folder containing examples, src, etc. ..,
    The example works.If i create my project I do not know what to include
    How can I fix this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    chinese
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Problem install qwt on windows

    what's your develop platform, vs2005 or eclipse?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    2

    Default Re: Problem install qwt on windows

    Quote Originally Posted by yunpeng880 View Post
    what's your develop platform, vs2005 or eclipse?
    My develop platform is eclipse.
    I have tried to create a folder(x) where I placed all the files .h of src directory of qwt-5.1.1.After I added to my eclipse project in (include path)-Ipath_folder_x and linking library qwt5.dll.
    If i try to compile ,i haven't problem but if I run application show a window:
    in the title : Microsoft vc++ Runtime library(strange...I don't use vc++)
    in the body:This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
    Please contact the application's support team for more information.
    Last edited by kid17; 2nd December 2008 at 17:48.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,312
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Problem install qwt on windows

    Quote Originally Posted by kid17 View Post
    Qt Code:
    1. C1) Windows Shell
    2.  
    3. Start a Windows Shell, where Qt4 is initialized. ( F.e. with
    4. "Programs->Qt by Trolltech ...->Qt 4.x.x Command Prompt" ).
    5.  
    6. qmake qwt.pro
    7. make
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    8. make install ?

    Uwe

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    chinese
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Problem install qwt on windows

    Quote Originally Posted by kid17 View Post
    My develop platform is eclipse.
    I have tried to create a folder(x) where I placed all the files .h of src directory of qwt-5.1.1.After I added to my eclipse project in (include path)-Ipath_folder_x and linking library qwt5.dll.
    If i try to compile ,i haven't problem but if I run application show a window:
    in the title : Microsoft vc++ Runtime library(strange...I don't use vc++)
    in the body:This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
    Please contact the application's support team for more information.
    my compiler is minGW,Attention should be paid to the following steps:

    1.open 'qt command prompt' to qwt folder
    2.qmake qwt.pro
    make
    make install
    3.add Environment Variables'path with $$INSTALLBASE/lib if your operating system is win32
    that's ok,open qt designer ,you will see qwt controls in widget box,but eclipse have on the qwt control.

    excusal me ,i'm a chinese ,i know only a little english.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    2

    Default Re: Problem install qwt on windows

    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    8. make install ?

    Uwe
    In INSTALL there isn't make install!!!However i have typed make install and now i have the folder C:\Qwt-5.1.1 but I have not solved the problem, because I show always the window

    Infact If i try to compile ,i haven't problem but if I run application show a window:
    in the title : Microsoft vc++ Runtime library(strange...I don't use vc++)
    in the body:This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
    Please contact the application's support team for more information.

    The same source I have compiled and run on ubuntu and it works.
    How can I fix this?

Similar Threads

  1. problem installing qwt 5.1.1 on linux for ARM
    By raman_31181 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th August 2010, 14:51
  2. problem of porting from windows to linux
    By jyoti kumar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd May 2006, 08:42
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 28th April 2006, 15:48
  4. Problem building Qt4.1.0 with thread support on windows XP
    By pavithra in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st April 2006, 11:35
  5. QProcess problem with windows batch file
    By bood in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 6th January 2006, 08:08

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.