Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to access data of a QwtPlotCurve with Qwt5.2

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default How to access data of a QwtPlotCurve with Qwt5.2

    Hi everyone,

    I'm trying to fix a bug with a very simple QwtPlotCurve in a QwtPlot that I have on Solaris and not on windows

    I need to access the QwtPlotCurve data to check that the values are correct, but using the

    double x (int i) const
    http://qwt.sourceforge.net/class_qwt_plot_curve.html

    function, I get following error message :

    no matching function for call to `QwtPlotCurve::x(int)'

    I'm using Qwt 5.2, it seems that this method has been removed.
    How can I acces the data values of a QwtPlotCurve with Qwt 5.2 ?

    Thanks in advance,

    Joel.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,309
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to access data of a QwtPlotCurve with Qwt5.2

    curve->sample(i).x();

    Uwe

  3. The following user says thank you to Uwe for this useful post:

    jomarin (18th December 2008)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to access data of a QwtPlotCurve with Qwt5.2

    Thanks a lot uwe.

    For information, I resolved my problem by using the
    setRenderHint(QwtPlotItem::RenderAntialiased,true)

    method on the plot and then everything worked fine.

    Without the RenderAntialiased mode, the display was correct on windows, but I could'nt se more than a straight line on solaris.

    Setting the RenderAntialiased mode fixed the problem

    Joel.

Similar Threads

  1. help using QLists as data in QwtPlotCurve
    By esorensen in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th July 2008, 20:52
  2. cannot access any QwtPlotCurve instanz
    By pospiech in forum Qwt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th April 2008, 20:33
  3. how to access QCheckTableItem data with in a QTable.
    By ashukla in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th September 2007, 12:55
  4. IO Control Mechanism (Hardware Data Access)
    By rud_1023 in forum General Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd October 2006, 13:50
  5. speed of setdata - lots of items in treeview
    By Big Duck in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th July 2006, 13:53

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.