Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: QwtPlotZoomer- zoom out using right mouse button

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QwtPlotZoomer- zoom out using right mouse button

    Hi

    Zooming in is fine however when I zoom out both axis are rescaled to 0-1000. I know autoscaling is turned off when zooming and I need to turn it on when fully zoomed out. How can I determine when I am fully zoomed out to the zoom base so that I can turn on autoscaling. (I am using left rubber band selection to zoom in and right mouse click to zoom out).

    Thanks once agin
    Last edited by dbrmik; 6th February 2009 at 17:51. Reason: spelling mistake and grammer

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,309
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlotZoomer- zoom out using right mouse button

    Connect a slot to QwtPlotZoomer::zoomed, where you check if QwtPlotZoomer::zoomRectIndex() == 0.

    Uwe

  3. The following user says thank you to Uwe for this useful post:

    Carlton (9th September 2010)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: QwtPlotZoomer- zoom out using right mouse button

    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    Connect a slot to QwtPlotZoomer::zoomed, where you check if QwtPlotZoomer::zoomRectIndex() == 0.

    Uwe
    Hi:
    In the zooming process,how do I konw when zoomRectIndex() == 0? Could you explain it more plainly?
    Thanks.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    538
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 106 Times in 103 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlotZoomer- zoom out using right mouse button

    QwtPlotZoomer::zoomRectIndex() returns index of current rect on the 'zoom stack'.
    If index is 0 then there's no zooming applied (plot is at its base size).

    but I would imagine that explicit answer to your question would be:
    if(zoomer->zoomRectIndex() == 0)
    {
    }


Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th January 2009, 05:32
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th December 2007, 11:04

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.