Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Regarding placing images in the grid

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    13
    Qt products
    Qt4

    Arrow Regarding placing images in the grid

    Dear All,
    I am developing image gallery application in Qt S60.
    I want to place the images in the grid as thumbnails.


    One option is to place the images on the buttonns and place thos ein grid.But I want the thumnail view for the images.Can this be done for Qt.
    Information on this would be helpful.

    As of now I am using QFileDialog which displays all the images in the list.
    But I want to place these images in thumbnails.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Regarding placing images in the grid

    See QListView and QTableView as well as QListWidget and QTableWidget.

Similar Threads

  1. import large number of images
    By sriluyarlagadda in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th May 2008, 10:26
  2. displayin' many images on a scence
    By peace_comp in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st May 2008, 08:57
  3. Trouble placing background images
    By WinchellChung in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th July 2007, 14:33

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.