Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: About locale issue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default About locale issue

    I study QT with a book.
    I write the codes according to the samples.
    But I meet an issue with the "locale"
    I use the translator with "qt_zh_CN.qm", but the dialog doesn't show the right characters.

    Here is the cods:

    Qt Code:
    1. QApplication app(argc, argv);
    2. QTextCodec::setCodecForTr(QTextCodec::codecForName("gb18030"));
    3.  
    4. QTranslator translator;
    5. {
    6. QStringList environment = QProcess::systemEnvironment();
    7. QString str;
    8. bool bFinded = false;
    9.  
    10. bFinded = translator.load("qt_zh_CN", "/usr/share/qt4/translations/");
    11. if(bFinded)
    12. {
    13. qApp->installTranslator(&translator);
    14. qDebug() << QObject::tr("Load the chinese translations!");
    15. }
    16. else
    17. qDebug() << QObject::tr("没有支持中文的QT国际化翻译文件");
    18. }
    19. MyDialog dlg;
    20. return dlg.exec();
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    and here is my locle echo

    LANG=en_US.UTF-8
    LC_CTYPE=zh_CN.UTF-8
    LC_NUMERIC="en_US.UTF-8"
    LC_TIME="en_US.UTF-8"
    LC_COLLATE="en_US.UTF-8"
    LC_MONETARY="en_US.UTF-8"
    LC_MESSAGES="en_US.UTF-8"
    LC_PAPER="en_US.UTF-8"
    LC_NAME="en_US.UTF-8"
    LC_ADDRESS="en_US.UTF-8"
    LC_TELEPHONE="en_US.UTF-8"
    LC_MEASUREMENT="en_US.UTF-8"
    LC_IDENTIFICATION="en_US.UTF-8"
    LC_ALL=


    Anyone can help me?
    Last edited by jpn; 26th February 2009 at 17:16. Reason: missing [code] tags

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: About locale issue

    What's wrong exactly?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Unhappy Re: About locale issue

    Quote Originally Posted by wysota View Post
    What's wrong exactly?
    the dialog can not show chinese character exactly by the above codes.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: About locale issue

    What does load() return?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th October 2008, 16:29
  2. qt4.4 pc specs requirements or qt3 support issue?
    By triperzonak in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th August 2008, 02:40
  3. qt3 to qt4 - uic issue
    By hvengel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 4th March 2007, 02:59
  4. Qt4 and system locale
    By L.Marvell in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 15th January 2007, 13:00
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22nd September 2006, 08:04

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.