Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Qt Creator - how do I configure build steps for VC++

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Qt Creator - how do I configure build steps for VC++

    I have installed the Qt Creator.

    I usually use qmake and nmake from a command prompt with Notepad++.

    I want to use Qt Creator but I am stumbling on how to configure the build steps for using nmake.

    Does anyone else use Qt Creator and the MS VC++ compiler?

    Any information on this would be much appreciated.

    P.S. - I do not care much about the debugger at the moment.

    ~Cheers,

    Quid

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt Creator - how do I configure build steps for VC++

    Yes, i`m using QtCreator with VC++ 2008 Express but i don`t remember doing anything special to configure it. I think it uses the QMAKESPEC variable in the Enviroment Variables (win32-msvc2008) to know how to build the project (with nmake in particular). I can`t find an option to configure what command to use for compiling.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Qt Creator - how do I configure build steps for VC++

    So QtCreator does qmake and nmake steps properly right out of the box?

    My qmake works fine but nmake is having problems.

    Qt Code:
    1. Running build steps for project generic...
    2. Starting: C:/qt/4.5.0/bin/qmake.exe C:/src/Doc 2.0/generic/generic.pro -spec win32-msvc2008 -r
    3. Exited with code 0.
    4. Starting: C:/Program Files/Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0/VC/bin/nmake.exe
    5. "C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\bin\nmake.exe" -f Makefile.Release
    6.  
    7. Microsoft (R) Program Maintenance Utility Version 9.00.21022.08
    8. Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.
    9.  
    10.  
    11. Microsoft (R) Program Maintenance Utility Version 9.00.21022.08
    12. Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.
    13.  
    14. cl -c -nologo -Zm200 -Zc:wchar_t- -O2 -MD -GL -W1 -w34100 -w34189 -GR -EHsc -DUNICODE -DWIN32 -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_WEBKIT_LIB -DQT_SQL_LIB -DQT_OPENGL_LIB -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -I"..\..\..\qt\4.5.0\include\QtCore" -I"..\..\..\qt\4.5.0\include\QtGui" -I"..\..\..\qt\4.5.0\include\QtOpenGL" -I"..\..\..\qt\4.5.0\include\QtSql" -I"..\..\..\qt\4.5.0\include\QtWebKit" -I"..\..\..\qt\4.5.0\include" -I"..\..\..\Qt\qttoolbardialog-2.0-commercial\src" -I"..\..\..\Qt\qtsingleapplication-2.2-commercial\src" -I"." -I"include" -I"..\..\..\usr\incl" -I"..\..\..\usr\incl\cvi" -I"..\win32\tmp\ui" -I"..\win32\include" -I"..\UD7900\include" -I"..\..\..\Qt\qwt-5.1.0\src" -I"..\..\..\Qt\qtwinmigrate-2.3-commercial\src" -I"..\..\..\Qt\qttoolbardialog-2.0-commercial\src" -I"..\..\..\Qt\qtcalendarwidget-2.0-commercial\src" -I"..\..\..\qt\4.5.0\include\ActiveQt" -I"tmp\moc" -I"tmp\ui" -I"..\..\..\qt\4.5.0\mkspecs\win32-msvc2008" -Fotmp\obj\ @C:\DOCUME~1\Matt\LOCALS~1\Temp\nm1B6.tmp
    15. NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\bin\cl.EXE"' : return code '0xc0000135'
    16. Stop.
    17. NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\bin\nmake.exe"' : return code '0x2'
    18. Stop.
    19. Exited with code 2.
    20. Error while building project generic
    21. When executing build step 'Make'
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Qt Creator - how do I configure build steps for VC++

    I had this same exact problem but I thought it was because I needed a full version of VC++ (not VC++ 2008 Express).

Similar Threads

  1. Eclipse, Moc Files, Custom Build Steps
    By gmat4321 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th August 2010, 06:25
  2. Steps to configure Ctags with QDevelop
    By gmx234 in forum Qt-based Software
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11th June 2008, 23:41
  3. Build error on mac Platform::WaitMouseMoved
    By patrik08 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th July 2007, 14:18
  4. Configure QT vs build plugins manually!!!
    By nnidza in forum Newbie
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 16th January 2007, 22:37

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.