Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: creating table plugin

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default creating table plugin

    Hi,

    I would like to create a table plugin. This table will have different types of widgets in each cell. For example, let's say we have 2 columns and 6 rows. One of the column will be carrying editable "string" type of information and other column will have ComboBoxes.

    I tried to create plugin inherited from QTableWidget . Plugin was created successfully and previewed in Qt Designer without any problem. But when I used this plugin in an application I wasn't able to see the table at all. I see only the frame of table. You can see the table when you open the ui form in Qt Designer. You can add/remove do anything with the table and preview it without any problem. But when you run the project you loose the table.

    I have Qt 4.1.1 version and any help will be appriciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: creating table plugin

    We can't help you without seeing any code.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: creating table plugin

    I received an e-mail from Trolltech and they said there is a bug in 4.1.0 so we can't create custom widgets from QComboBox, QTableWidget... The bug will be fixed in 4.2.0 version...

    Thanks




    Quote Originally Posted by mgurbuz
    Hi,

    I would like to create a table plugin. This table will have different types of widgets in each cell. For example, let's say we have 2 columns and 6 rows. One of the column will be carrying editable "string" type of information and other column will have ComboBoxes.

    I tried to create plugin inherited from QTableWidget . Plugin was created successfully and previewed in Qt Designer without any problem. But when I used this plugin in an application I wasn't able to see the table at all. I see only the frame of table. You can see the table when you open the ui form in Qt Designer. You can add/remove do anything with the table and preview it without any problem. But when you run the project you loose the table.

    I have Qt 4.1.1 version and any help will be appriciated.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Palette in QtDesigner 4.1.1

    Have you guys seen the saying under the Edit Palette preview window?
    Make the palette window very large and you will find it...
    It says "The moose in the noose ate the goose who was loose"....

    Just wanted to share with you....

Similar Threads

  1. Trouble with plugin system's documentation
    By niklas in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 6th March 2009, 23:07
  2. Postgresql QSqlRelationalTableModel empty table
    By RolandHughes in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th November 2008, 18:18
  3. Plugin implementation question
    By JPNaude in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 27th August 2008, 21:24
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th August 2007, 09:20
  5. QPluginLoader not recognizing a plugin
    By KShots in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th June 2007, 15:13

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.