Thread: Need help installing / configuring

Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

Default Need help installing / configuring

Hy, I'm a QT beginner, I tried to install and run it today on my Windows machine, but despite my best efforts and to my disappointment only caused lots of wasted hours. I tried everything possible, but this thing is impossible to start.

Okay, so after a day of work, I figured out how to set up most of it. I've gotten to the part where everything needed is in the path, I generated the project, the source files and the Makefile (with qmake). The only thing that doesn't work is the last step. I tried with nmake, i got this error:

Qt Code:
    1. e:/Qt/qt/bin\moc.exe -DUNICODE -DWIN32 -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -
    2. DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -I"..\..\Qt\qt\include\QtCore" -I"
    3. ..\..\Qt\qt\include\QtGui" -I"..\..\Qt\qt\include" -I"." -I"..\..\Qt\qt\include\
    4. ActiveQt" -I"debug" -I"." -I"..\..\qt\qt\mkspecs\win32-msvc2005" -D_MSC_VER=1400
    5. -DWIN32 myqtapp.h -o debug\moc_myqtapp.cpp
    6. cl -c -nologo -Zm200 -Zc:wchar_t- -Zi -MDd -GR -EHsc -W3 -w34100 -w34189
    7. -DUNICODE -DWIN32 -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -D
    8. QT_THREAD_SUPPORT -I"..\..\Qt\qt\include\QtCore" -I"..\..\Qt\qt\include\QtGui" -
    9. I"..\..\Qt\qt\include" -I"." -I"..\..\Qt\qt\include\ActiveQt" -I"debug" -I"." -I
    10. "..\..\qt\qt\mkspecs\win32-msvc2005" -Fodebug\ @C:\DOCUME~1\ADMINI~1\LOCALS~1\Te
    11. mp\nm17F.tmp
    12. NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\bin\c
    13. l.EXE"' : return code '0xc0000135'
    14. Stop.
    15. NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\bin\n
    16. make.exe"' : return code '0x2'
    17. Stop.
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

Then I installed mingw, this one gave the following error:

Qt Code:
    1. E:\qttest\myqtapp>mingw32-make