Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Gmake on Linux

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Gmake on Linux

    Hi all,

    I m using Qt 4.0.1

    I have developed program in windows ,its running fine.

    Now I want to compile and execute same program in Linux.

    Could anyone tell me the steps to compile and execute Qt program in Linux...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Gmake on Linux

    you can go through the wiki page here in qtcentre.org

    http://wiki.qtcentre.org/index.php?t...t4_and_C%2B%2B

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    687
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 140 Times in 132 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Gmake on Linux

    Typically you need Qt to be installed on your system :] then, in you project directory, you need to type:
    Qt Code:
    1. qmake
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    and then:
    Qt Code:
    1. make
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    and that's it.
    I would like to be a "Guru"

    Useful hints (try them before asking):
    1. Use Qt Assistant
    2. Search the forum

    If you haven't found solution yet then create new topic with smart question.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th January 2009, 09:03
  2. is gmake necessary?
    By WillliamLee in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th October 2008, 12:34
  3. Weird problem: multithread QT app kills my linux
    By Ishark in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th August 2008, 09:12
  4. QT 3 (linux) to 4(windows XP)
    By deekayt in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th October 2006, 18:30

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.