Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Adding external libraries regression in 1.1.0?!?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    77
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Adding external libraries regression in 1.1.0?!?

    Hello,

    let me explain the problem. I include Libnodave library (libnodave.sf.net) in my project and copy all headers and LIB file into project. I then include headers in my source file and add LIBS+=/path/to/lib/file into QMake settings. I then use functions that library provides.
    This procedure worked flawlessly with 1.0.0 and my sample project successfully compiles!
    If I do exactly the same thing under 1.1.0, my project fails with "undefined reference...." error!
    However including Qwt library works under 1.1.0 too.

    Any clues? Is it a bug/regression of some sort?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Alingsås, Sweden
    Posts
    437
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 39 Times in 39 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Adding external libraries regression in 1.1.0?!?

    What symbols are you missing?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    77
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Adding external libraries regression in 1.1.0?!?

    Thanks for your answer.

    I get for example this message (with 1.1.0):

    undefined reference to `_imp__openS7online@8'

    If I change sample code (remove call to that function) then I get some message about some other symbol missing. So it seems that functions, provided by Libnodave, do not work at all.

    But exactly the same code compiles and links successfully under 1.0.0.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Alingsås, Sweden
    Posts
    437
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 39 Times in 39 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Adding external libraries regression in 1.1.0?!?

    Have you tries the forum/mailing list for libnodave? To me, it seems as if this should work...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    77
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Adding external libraries regression in 1.1.0?!?

    I have not tried that yet (user base for libnodave is quite small), but I think that if it works in 1.0.0 then it should work under 1.1.0 too.

Similar Threads

  1. Q3ScrollView resists to scroll down to the garbage bin
    By sivrisinek in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th February 2009, 17:50
  2. Adding an external Library
    By afflictedd2 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th December 2008, 05:51
  3. shared vs static
    By alisami in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th October 2008, 13:04
  4. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 23rd May 2008, 10:12
  5. Link Errors
    By magikalpnoi in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25th September 2006, 22:04

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.