Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Check box creating problems

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Check box creating problems

    Hi,

    Im using a checkBox in my application.When i check it, it is supposed to perform an action until it has been unchecked. But the problem im facing is that the action is performed only once , when i click on it (even though the check box shows checked unless i uncheck it). but my requirement is that t should work untl it as been unchecked by me.

    It is of the type QCheckBox and i have connected a slot to it to perform a particular function every time a "clicked" signal is passed.
    What could be the problem?Please help me.Its urgent.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default Re: Check box creating problems

    Quote Originally Posted by mat_me View Post
    Its urgent.
    Yeah, everything is urgent the last days...
    To connect use the toggled signal, then you get the information if the box is checked or not in your slot. And of course this signal is emited only once. If you want to perform a slot multiple times use a QTimer or QTimerLine which you can start or stop in your slot. Even to uncheck the box is no problem: QAbstractButton::checked.

Similar Threads

  1. Problems creating a Slider
    By franco.amato in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30th September 2008, 22:33
  2. problems creating toolbar...(do see the attachment)!
    By sumit in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10th September 2008, 12:23
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd May 2008, 08:57
  4. Check a point inside or outside a road?
    By kstking in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th October 2007, 19:48
  5. How to check a file for changes since last save
    By nmather in forum General Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd April 2007, 00:43

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.