Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Problem with include of windows.h

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    201
    Thanks
    22
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Problem with include of windows.h

    There shouldn't be any problem how do you include it?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Problem with include of windows.h

    hi, i include it so

    #inlcude <windows.h>
    i checked out that the error occurs only when i add the windows.h include after other includes or in other cpp files like this for example...


    #include "defines.h"
    #include <windows.h>

    int main(int argc, char *argv[])
    {
    ....

    i cannot understand why it is not working.

    I tested it with a C++ projekt (not Qt) and there is no problem...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    201
    Thanks
    22
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Problem with include of windows.h

    I dont see a problem but try to use it in a different application on QT

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Problem with include of windows.h

    with another qt project i got no errors.

    now i will generate automatically the .pro of the project , maybe there could be an error

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Problem with include of windows.h

    The auto generated .pro doesn't help.
    After that i moved the include before the header include of my .cpp file. now it works.
    ... strange ....

    #include <windows.h>
    #include "MyClass.h"

    Thank you for your hints and your help !

    Greets QtNoob

Similar Threads

  1. #include problem in eclipse with qt4.4.0
    By snatcher in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th August 2009, 04:04
  2. Problem with signals & slots
    By Palmik in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17th January 2009, 22:45
  3. QApplication: no such file or directory
    By jochen_r in forum Newbie
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 15th November 2008, 21:46
  4. Problem with connect()
    By mrnor3 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd July 2008, 14:05
  5. Can't create an object : initialisation problem ?
    By Nyphel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th March 2007, 09:07

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.