Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Is there a resizeable layout

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    132
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Is there a resizeable layout

    My application shall basicly have a similar layout as pgAdmin (see attachment): Left side a tree widget with one column, and right side a stacked widget with changing content depending on what is selected in the tree view.

    What kind of layout is available in the toolbox to have a vertical bar between the tree view and the stacked widget to resize the space occupied by the two with the mouse at runtime?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 975 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Is there a resizeable layout

    You need a splitter (third or fourth item in the "Form" menu).

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    132
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Is there a resizeable layout

    Oh, I overlooked it completely - maybe because those splitter layouts are allways disabled (greyed out). Are they not applicable on the top level (main window), or are there any other constraints?

    Edit:

    Stupid me, the two related widgets must be selected to enable the sptitter layouts of cause.

    Thanks!
    Last edited by seneca; 14th January 2006 at 21:06.

Similar Threads

  1. changing layout of a widget
    By mikro in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 4th August 2009, 21:21
  2. Qt like Layout Manager available for .NET platform
    By vkhaitan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th November 2008, 14:36
  3. Qt layout memory issue
    By bunjee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 25th August 2007, 18:11
  4. Resizing problems when applying a layout
    By JimBrown in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st February 2007, 23:54
  5. "dynamic" layout
    By hulk in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th May 2006, 08:16

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.