Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Slider with two "sliders"

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Slider with two "sliders"

    I have a range of values, e.g. 0.0 - 30.0. I want to display data from a subrange set by the user. What I want is a vertical slider with a user defined start and a user defined end. I.e. I want the user to be able to set a range 0.0 - 10.0 or 8.0 - 30.0 and so on.

    Does anyone have a good suggestion to how I can accomplish this? I would really like a slider with two value-sliders, but will maybe have to put the two beside eachother and actively set a restrained range. But this is not beautiful.

    I could use spinboxes, but the range is adjusting a paint-procedure, so it would seem somewhat undynamic.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,014 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Slider with two "sliders"

    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    zarkzervo (22nd June 2009)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Slider with two "sliders"

    Thanks, for the reply. I will look into that, but in essence, was that exactly what I wanted, and I conclude that Qt itself has not this functionality built in.

    I will have to see if I want to drag another 3rd party into my project for that functionality alone.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 21st May 2009, 07:43
  2. I hope to move the slider bar in QGraphicsView automatically
    By learning_qt in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st November 2008, 14:35
  3. Problems creating a Slider
    By franco.amato in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30th September 2008, 21:33
  4. get slider value
    By eric in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th November 2007, 19:47
  5. Tick Labels for Slider
    By jcraig in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th August 2007, 17:21

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.