Thread: Building Executable

Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

Default Building Executable

Hi All,

I'm quite new to VC++ and QT and I thought you guys could help me out. I've downloaded some open source software that I'm trying to modify. I've installed QT and VC++ properly and it seems to be working. Now I just need to know how to build the project and create an executable file. I've built the project (Build -> Build Project), but that doesn't create the .exe file. Can someone please help me figure out how to create the executable?

Your help is much appreciated!

Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

Default Re: Building Executable

Are you using Qt Creator or Visual Studio and how did you setup your project?

Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

I'm using VC++ Express. And I think I know how to build the executable, but I'm getting these errors:

Qt Code:
    1. 1>.\comport.cpp(163) : error C2664: 'strlen' : cannot convert parameter 1 from 'TCHAR [255]' to 'const char *'
    2. 1> Types pointed to are unrelated; conversion requires reinterpret_cast, C-style cast or function-style cast
    3. 1>.\comport.cpp(166) : error C2664: '_strnicmp' : cannot convert parameter 1 from 'TCHAR [255]' to 'const char *'
    4. 1> Types pointed to are unrelated; conversion requires reinterpret_cast, C-style cast or function-style cast
    5. 1>.\comport.cpp(383) : error C2664: 'strlen' : cannot convert parameter 1 from 'LPCTSTR' to 'const char *'
    6. 1> Types pointed to are unrelated; conversion requires reinterpret_cast, C-style cast or function-style cast
    7. 1>Generating Code...
    8. 1>Build log was saved at "file://c:\Users\Raj\Documents\ECE 4A\FYDP\TI Transceiver\GUI\release\BuildLog.htm"
    9. 1>sensMon - 3 error(s), 0 warning(s)
    10. ========== Build: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 0 up-to-date, 0 skipped ==========
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode