Results 1 to 20 of 29

Thread: How to install phonon on qtx11-4.5.2 in linux..?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to install phonon on qtx11-4.5.2 in linux..?

    Hi,

    Thanks.. I will check it and tell..

    Regards,
    Balaji

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to install phonon on qtx11-4.5.2 in linux..?

    Installed gstreamer-devel and gstreamer plugin base-devel successfully..

    Also now configured qt with phonon, gmake and gmake-install successfully..

    also set environment variable by

    PATH=/usr/local/Trolltech/Qt-4.5.2/bin:$PATH
    export PATH

    Now i dont know how to run sample phonon example in linux..?

    I went to the example directory say "musicplayer" and tried these things

    qmake -project
    qmake
    make
    when i give make it is showing error

    Qt Code:
    1. [root@localhost musicplayer]# ls
    2. main.cpp mainwindow.cpp mainwindow.h Makefile musicplayer musicplayer.debug musicplayer.pro
    3. [root@localhost musicplayer]# qmake -project
    4. [root@localhost musicplayer]# qmake
    5. [root@localhost musicplayer]# make
    6. g++ -c -pipe -O2 -Wall -W -D_REENTRANT -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_SHARED -I../../../mkspecs/linux-g++ -I. -I../../../include/QtCore -I../../../include/QtGui -I../../../include -I. -I. -o main.o main.cpp
    7. In file included from main.cpp:43:
    8. mainwindow.h:46:18: error: Phonon: No such file or directory
    9. mainwindow.h:47:30: error: Phonon/AudioOutput: No such file or directory
    10. mainwindow.h:48:29: error: Phonon/SeekSlider: No such file or directory
    11. mainwindow.h:49:30: error: Phonon/MediaObject: No such file or directory
    12. mainwindow.h:50:31: error: Phonon/VolumeSlider: No such file or directory
    13. mainwindow.h:51:38: error: Phonon/BackendCapabilities: No such file or directory
    14. In file included from main.cpp:43:
    15. mainwindow.h:78: error: âPhononâ has not been declared
    16. mainwindow.h:78: error: expected â,â or â...â before ânewStateâ
    17. mainwindow.h:80: error: expected â,â or â...â before â::â token
    18. mainwindow.h:80: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of âPhononâ with no type
    19. mainwindow.h:81: error: âPhononâ has not been declared
    20. mainwindow.h:81: error: expected â,â or â...â before ânewStateâ
    21. mainwindow.h:92: error: âPhononâ has not been declared
    22. mainwindow.h:92: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of âSeekSliderâ with no type
    23. mainwindow.h:92: error: expected â;â before â*â token
    24. mainwindow.h:93: error: âPhononâ has not been declared
    25. mainwindow.h:93: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of âMediaObjectâ with no type
    26. mainwindow.h:93: error: expected â;â before â*â token
    27. mainwindow.h:94: error: âPhononâ has not been declared
    28. mainwindow.h:94: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of âMediaObjectâ with no type
    29. mainwindow.h:94: error: expected â;â before â*â token
    30. mainwindow.h:95: error: âPhononâ has not been declared
    31. mainwindow.h:95: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of âAudioOutputâ with no type
    32. mainwindow.h:95: error: expected â;â before â*â token
    33. mainwindow.h:96: error: âPhononâ has not been declared
    34. mainwindow.h:96: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of âVolumeSliderâ with no type
    35. mainwindow.h:96: error: expected â;â before â*â token
    36. mainwindow.h:97: error: âPhononâ was not declared in this scope
    37. mainwindow.h:97: error: template argument 1 is invalid
    38. make: *** [main.o] Error 1
    39. [root@localhost musicplayer]# ls
    40. main.cpp mainwindow.cpp mainwindow.h Makefile musicplayer musicplayer.debug musicplayer.pro
    41. [root@localhost musicplayer]#
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Kindly help me what i should do..

    Thnaks,
    Balaji.S.R

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: How to install phonon on qtx11-4.5.2 in linux..?

    You should have NOT run "qmake -project". The example already had a properly working .pro file. Restore the original .pro file from the tarball and leave out the "qmake -project" step this time.
    J-P Nurmi

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to install phonon on qtx11-4.5.2 in linux..?

    How to restore the original .pro file from the tarball?

    How to run phonon on Qt examples?
    Last edited by balajir; 28th July 2009 at 11:12.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    628
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 89 Times in 87 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to install phonon on qtx11-4.5.2 in linux..?

    Quote Originally Posted by balajir View Post
    How to restore the original .pro file from the tarball?
    Or you just add
    Qt += phonon
    in your .pro file.

    Quote Originally Posted by balajir View Post
    How to run phonon on Qt examples?
    run ??

    If you want to add phonon module, just add above line.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to install phonon on qtx11-4.5.2 in linux..?

    Even basic examples are not running properly(not phonon)

    .pro is already created in QT examples..

    I just did

    qmake application.pro
    qmake
    ./application

    But when i give ./application to run, it throws an error that

    "Cannot connect to the X server"

    Kindly help me..

    Balaji.S.R

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    628
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 89 Times in 87 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to install phonon on qtx11-4.5.2 in linux..?

    Why 2 times, you are calling "qmake" ?
    "qmake" never builds your project.
    Would have called "make".
    Please, refer QtAssistant, I think you require some basics.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to install phonon on qtx11-4.5.2 in linux..?

    Ya i know that..

    I want you to see this once

    http://linuxhelp.blogspot.com/2006/0...ojects-on.html

    By doing qmake name.pro will create a platform specific Makefile.. This Make file is not in my directory.. Just cpp,.h and .pro files alone in directory so I gave qmake name.pro to create a Makefile..

    Are you saying because of giving qmake i am getting the previous errors?

    Thanks,
    Balaji.S.R

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: How to install phonon on qtx11-4.5.2 in linux..?

    Quote Originally Posted by balajir View Post
    "Cannot connect to the X server"
    This means you are not using qmake from Qt/X11 4.5.2 as you claim, but from Qt for Embedded Linux. What does "qmake -v" output?
    J-P Nurmi

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to install phonon on qtx11-4.5.2 in linux..?

    Quote Originally Posted by jpn View Post
    This means you are not using qmake from Qt/X11 4.5.2 as you claim, but from Qt for Embedded Linux. What does "qmake -v" output?
    Sorry I dont understand...

    Kindly tell me clearly what i should do to solve the error and run a phonon example..

    Also whats the exact problem..?

    Balaji.S.R
    Last edited by balajir; 28th July 2009 at 12:34.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: How to install phonon on qtx11-4.5.2 in linux..?

    Please learn to use your computer first. Maybe then come back to programming.
    J-P Nurmi

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to install phonon on qtx11-4.5.2 in linux..?

    Quote Originally Posted by jpn View Post
    Please learn to use your computer first. Maybe then come back to programming.
    I know to use my Computer.. I myself find a solution for my problem......

    Anyways Thanks for your advice and help...

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to install phonon on qtx11-4.5.2 in linux..?

    qmake -v output is


    QMake version 2.01a
    Using Qt version 4.5.2 in /usr/local/Trolltech/Qt-4.5.2/lib

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: How to install phonon on qtx11-4.5.2 in linux..?

    Oops, I somehow misread "Cannot connect to the X server" as "Cannot connect to the QWS server". Ok, so do you have an X server running? Anyhow this problem is not related to Qt, it's related to your environment.
    J-P Nurmi

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st April 2009, 16:28
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th December 2008, 10:33
  3. How to install Qt/Qtopia on embeded linux?
    By atil in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13th December 2007, 22:03
  4. Error install at linux red hat
    By Colx007 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th October 2007, 16:47
  5. Cannot Install KDEdevel packages on linux
    By wirajr in forum KDE Forum
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 5th February 2006, 21:01

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.