Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Building release in Eclipse

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    12
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Building release in Eclipse

    This seems like a really silly question, but I can't seem to find out how to switch from debug to release using Qt in Eclipse. Can someone enlighten me please as I need to deploy a realase to the customer and don't want to supply the debug libraries.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    12
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Building release in Eclipse

    For anyone else who has this problem in the future, I got around it by adding the following line to my .pro files:
    CONFIG += debug_and_release build_all

    I was still only able to build the debug version in Eclipse, but doing the above allowed me to build a release version from the command line by running qmake then make.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Building release in Eclipse

    I think you might be able to do it as follows:

    1. Within Eclipse, choose the menu item Window->Show View->Other...
    2. A dialog should appear. Expand the Make to show "Make Targets" and choose that.
    3. A new docked window will appear in the Eclipse workspace. You should some entries in this window. The ones you want have a green target icon on them. Double-clicking the entry should build that release.


    Cheers,

    PUK
    Last edited by PUK_999; 20th August 2009 at 21:57.

  4. The following user says thank you to PUK_999 for this useful post:

    mentalmushroom (24th October 2012)

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    12
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Building release in Eclipse

    Thanks for that, I'll give it a try.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd March 2009, 13:49
  2. Qt commercial with eclipse and cl.exe
    By wojtek in forum Qt-based Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd July 2008, 15:55
  3. Static vs. Dynamic Building for GPL Open Source Software Release
    By brent99 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11th March 2008, 21:46
  4. Qt 4.3.2 + eclipse 3.3 first project building
    By christauffre in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th December 2007, 13:52
  5. Howto use Eclipse with QT4 in 10 steps
    By the_bis in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th January 2007, 21:21

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.