Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Installer UI

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    129

    Default Installer UI

    Hi


    Sorry to posst s60 issues here..

    I downloaded theQt -embedded preview tower.


    when tried to install , the installer only unpacks the package and does not really shows the Installer UI ? what could be the problem?

    Please help me ..

    again sorry for my repeated and invalid place place to post s60 issues.


    Thanks

    Yuvaraj R

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    627
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 89 Times in 87 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Installer UI

    Quote Originally Posted by addu View Post
    when tried to install , the installer only unpacks the package and does not really shows the Installer UI ? what could be the problem?
    Because the package contains SRC not a binary installer.
    You have to manually configure this SRC and build it.

Similar Threads

  1. Windows Installer package won't work.
    By rajveer in forum General Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd November 2008, 09:15
  2. Creating Package Installer
    By AP.Sakkthivel in forum General Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th July 2007, 19:18
  3. 4.3.0 installer and MinGW mirror problem
    By ucomesdag in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th July 2007, 03:17
  4. installer
    By koyot in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th February 2007, 13:34
  5. QPixmap +dll to installer.. to enable JPG edit
    By patrik08 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th June 2006, 22:27

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.