Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: showMaximized doesnt show the canvas

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    New Delhi,India
    Posts
    226
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default showMaximized doesnt show the canvas

    Hi...

    I have created a MainWindow and on that i have created a canvas and canvasitems..
    Now in my main class before setupUi(form) i call the function form->showMaximized().
    This solves my purpose of maximizing the screen but then the canvas is not shown.. when i remove the function, the canvas is seen..
    why is it so happening.. like i am not able to open the mainwindow in either full screen or maximized format.. Can u plz help in this..

    Thanking you,

    with regards,
    Kapil
    All you have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to you

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ukraine,Lviv
    Posts
    454
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: showMaximized doesnt show the canvas

    Try first do setupUI
    a life without programming is like an empty bottle

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    New Delhi,India
    Posts
    226
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: showMaximized doesnt show the canvas

    its all the same result.. i have tried the entire set od permutations and combinations..
    All you have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to you

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ukraine,Lviv
    Posts
    454
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: showMaximized doesnt show the canvas

    Then try post code
    a life without programming is like an empty bottle

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: showMaximized doesnt show the canvas

    You are probably initialising the canvas view after calling showMaximized(). If so, you have to explicitely call show() on the canvas view or move its initialisation before the showMaximized() call.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    New Delhi,India
    Posts
    226
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: showMaximized doesnt show the canvas

    Quote Originally Posted by wysota
    You are probably initialising the canvas view after calling showMaximized(). If so, you have to explicitely call show() on the canvas view or move its initialisation before the showMaximized() call.

    yaa this was what was happening.. now its maximized with the canvas... but why is it so that it comes on the windows bar at the bottom and when i click on it, it gets maximized.. why doesnt it pop-up and comes on top of all the windows that are open....

    i just haev included this line before show() and after intializinf the canvas form->showMaximized()

    Thanking you,
    Kapil
    All you have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to you

Similar Threads

  1. When is the best time to delete a QCanvasItem
    By irudkin in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 8th March 2007, 21:28
  2. Setting focus on Canvas
    By Kapil in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 17th May 2006, 12:55
  3. Canvas problems
    By Tommytrojan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 9th May 2006, 16:46
  4. Scroll View for Canvas
    By Kapil in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 25th March 2006, 07:19
  5. QtSingleApplication
    By mule in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 28th February 2006, 19:21

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.